Lauren Anderson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student, Opera Singer
  • BM-University Wisconsin Eau Claire MM-Peabody Conservator...
  • From Muskego, WI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 23 and living in Baltimore for my masters degree in voice. I'm working to be a professional opera singer. I'm a newfound veggie. I work in the library as an archives minion. I LOVE music, but all different kinds, not just classical!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Exploring the world with other people is always better than going at it alone!

Interests

Cooking, Baking, Reading, Learning, Talking, skiing

i'm new at climbing, but i adore it!

I like being outdoors and am always up for an adventure.

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • music
  • opera
  • outdoor activities
  • skiing
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a chameleon when it comes to what i read. I really like the feeling of being so involved in another persons life even if its not real, but sometimes I like a good non fiction to expand my horizons. Literature is great, but who doesn't love a trashy romance novel once in a while! My current goal is to read 20 books this year,

Finished:The happiness project
Current: Dead Man Walking- Sister Helen Prejean
The Inner Voice-Rene Flemming
Make Your Own Rules Diet-Tara Stiles

Movies-I normally only watch movies when other people suggest them!

Shows-House of Cards, Game of Thrones, New Girl, Scandal,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent last June in Lucca, doing an opera program. It was the greatest experience of my life so far! Hearing Italian on the streets in the same place that opera was born was SO inspiring. Cannot wait for more experiences like this.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook a mean vegetarian meal. I'm pretty good for some laughs. I could give you a voice lesson. I could walk your dogs or children. I like to chat and generally get along with just about anyone!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Greece, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!