Steve & Lauren Deer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steve & Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Lauren - Youth Worker, Steve - Auto Electrician
  • Lauren - Studying law and international relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

We are both 24 years old and live 20 minutes out of Adelaide, South Australia. We live together with 1 housemate. Lauren works part time as a youth worker while studying law and international relations. Steve has almost completed an auto electrical apprenticeship. Lauren enjoys playing sports, particularly lacrosse. Steve likes cars and 4wding. We both enjoy travelling when we get holidays from work/university.

One of the most enriching experiences is learning from other people and cultures. New experiences are the best kind

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We decided to go on couch surfing as Lauren was studying a human rights course in Mexico City. Once the course finished we started travelling from Mexico city by car. We thought couchsurfing would be the best way to meet local people and other travellers so we could learn about Mexico.

Interests

Lauren - sports, hiking, camping, learning, new experiences

Some particular topics of interest: international relations, languages, human rights, and law

Steve - cars, 4wding, camping, art

Music, Movies, and Books

Mixture of music. We both generally like rock/punk/folk and folk metal.

Lauren reads a lot for study. But enjoys a good book every now and then.

We like going to the cinema to watch movies. We enjoy watching Marvel movies particularly. But also movies that are surprising and are hard to predict the ending. Gone Girl was one I really liked (Lauren)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel

Teach, Learn, Share

Culture, language, life experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship with a couple of friendly Australians, English practice, try some Aussie foods, conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Mexico, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Steve & Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!