Lauren Peters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hellooo :) My name is Lauren and I am originally from England.

I am a student of Philosophy in Belgium and I love travelling and meeting new people.

I set up this account nearly 5 years ago hoping to use it during my travels in SEA and Australia - however I didn't really end up using it as the hostels and backpacker life caught me in a whirlwind! Now I'm in Europe though, I think it will be the perfect place to meet people and soak up the culture of whatever city with a local!

I love trying new foods, going to museums, strolling around parks and sitting in squares people watching whilst sipping on a cold beer!

I want to meet as many people as possible across the globe and share ideas and experiences.

I am planning to become a teacher, but just taking things as they come and hoping to complete my degree by next year but until then I am going to continue exploring as much as I can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Different way to travel and meet people outside of hostel culture. I feel like sometimes hostels can be quite boozy and although I do love a drink now and again, I'm more interested in meeting people and learning about them and where they live and get to explore places with an experienced mind!

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • philosophy
  • beaches
  • ancient history
  • watersports
  • local history

Music, Movies, and Books

I have an eclectic taste in music and will pretty much listen to anything. I absolutely love Lord of the Rings - its why I moved to New Zealand for my first country!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was younger I wanted to be a vet so I used to volunteer in an animal hospital. It allowed me to be up close and personal with the wildlife of my area and help rehabilitate them. I've bottle fed baby foxes and badgers, taken take foxes on walks, looked after baby birds bats and mice.

I have explored some of the biggest caves in the world in Vietnam - two day expedition!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs! and maybe a good philosophical chat to balance it out haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Costa Rica, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile.

My Groups