Lauren Anderson

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Contractor - able to work from anywhere on my computer
  • B.A., Spanish Studies & Global Studies
  • From Minneapolis, MN
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Visit new places and appreciate what each locale has to offer, while also giving something of myself to each experience.


I am independent, but cherish the relationships that I make with quality friends. Traveling is one of the best ways for me to get some variety in my life and expand my understanding of new places and people.


I try my very best to enjoy the present while learning from the past and preparing for the future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love to explore new cities, and staying in residential areas is the optimal way to do this - whenever I travel, I keep an itinerary of everywhere I eat, go out, visit, and I can offer suggestions on what I've done.


I did my first couchsurfing in Sevilla, Spain and had a great time!! Since, I've had the enriching experience of staying with some amazing people in Santiago de Chile, Valparaiso, Mendoza, and Granada, Spain! I have also "couchsurfed" independently - staying with friends in Buenos Aires, Mexico, Spain, and all around the U.S., and I love having a home to stay in and interesting people to have coffee with in the morning. While living in Buenos Aires, I found some of the most intriguing and open people who will be lifelong friends.


yoga, dancing (ballet, contemporary, jazz, tap, salsa, flamenco, swing, west african, Argentine folklore), anything outdoors (biking, running. walking, hiking, swimming, skiing), trying new restaurants, reading

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a whole list of all of them, but it really depends on my mood.

MOVIES: Russian Dolls, Amelie, Good Will Hunting, Inglourious Basterds
MUSIC: Acoustic, world music, latin music, flamenco, reggae
BOOKS: I'm usually reading 1-2 books at all times.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Quetico - the Canadian side of the Boundary Waters on the border of Minnesota and Canada - just amazing wilderness.

The Northwest of Argentina - an incredibly magical and authentic area!

Teach, Learn, Share

In the past, I have taught dance (contemporary, ballet & salsa). I also practice yoga quite extensively. While I'm not the best cook, I can always help prepare meals and do a great job of cleaning! (Some might say it's a little on the obsessive side.)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups