Le foto di Laurens Put

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 1 year fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Laurens. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 59 Referenzas 50 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Membro dal 2010
  • At the moment it is a quest about life
  • Master Forest and Nature conservation
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Living the dream or dreaming a life, that is the question.

ABOUT ME

I'm better at talking than at writing, but because this is a written platform, I'll have to give it a try.
I'm almost 30 31, 32 years old constantly changing, but I feel younger, probably because I'm slow and time seems to flow slower. I don't see myself as a traveller, although I've seen some places and every life is a journey. I'm never going to places, knowing what I 'should' see, I trust on a map, my feet and other people.
What I do in life is more difficult, I know where I come from and I know where I was going. I studied a lot in the past, some photography and I have a degree in forest and nature conservation. I worked as a teacher and now I'm moving to Canada.
Sometimes I'm more busy in my head than in real life and that's what I like about travelling, I have to do a lot and can still think about it a lot.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't have regrets, enjoy what you've had.
Een dag zoals geen ander (Carpe Diem)
Demain, peut-être je suis mort (pas cynique, mais autres mots pour dire Carpe Diem)

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sometimes by hosting, sometimes by surfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a newbie, but after 3 months on CS I only want to get more experiences.

Interessi

Trees, nature, photography, beer, games, climbing, hiking, gardening, music, tea, learning, science,... and Trees

  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • beer
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • hang gliding
  • paragliding
  • teaching
  • science
  • statistics

Musica, film e libri

I like movies a lot, because they can move me, provoke thoughts or sometimes the opposite, to shut down my brain. (two of my favorites: Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, la fille sur le pont(with the perfect of music Marianne Faithfull)
I also like music a lot, but it is mostly about the sound, not about the lyrics, I mean not the complete lyrics. (one of my favorites: Múm - the ballad of the broken birdie records)
And I also like books a lot. Especially the classics in literature and popular science books.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

to feel the warmth of the sun
to be caressed by strong wind
to smell and taste of a good curry
a smile ...

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can teach al little bit about science, GIS, statistics, photography, pruning, climbing and a little about monocycling. I'm not an expert in these subjects and therefore also want to learn more about these things.
I should learn how to organize, so I can learn cooking.
And I want to learn hang gliding or paragliding. And massage, meditation, climb a coconut tree, etc.

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Belgium, Canada, Democratic Republic of Congo, Netherlands

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Garantiscis

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Laurens. È gratis!

I miei gruppi