Lauren Slater's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I am currently on my year abroad working as an English as...
  • Studying French, Spanish and Italian at the University of...
  • From Birmingham
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

keep adding stickers to my map

ABOUT ME

Student, 22 years old. I have just finished my degree at Sheffield University

Studying languages has given me even more of a desire to do this as the experiences I have had abroad so far have been the best of my life.

PHILOSOPHY

"Don't squander time, for that is the stuff life is made of"

Just take every day as it comes, far too much time is wasted on worrying about the past or the future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am travelling around a lot at the moment but once I have settled in one place I will definitely be willing to host other people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

After having a great first time couchsurfing experience I have decided it is a brilliant way for people like myself who want to explore the world and meet new people.
I hope to meet many more people through hosting as well as travelling.

Interests

Like most people out there looking to travel the world and explore new places and most importantly the different foods of the world! I love cooking and eating.
I love seeing live music and going to music festivals.

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Bon Iver, Radiohead, Scott Matthews, Beirut, Fink, Sigur Rós...

Tuesdays with Morrie, The Motorcycle Diaries, On the Road, Into the Wild, To Kill a Mockingbird, 1984, L'Etranger, Long Walk to Freedom...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working in summer camps in Spain - indescribable.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups