Laurent Perreault

Laval, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurent’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Advertising, writing, screenwriting
  • From Montréal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To become a minor local celebrity


My twin and I were abandoned by my wolf mother at the age of 6. We struggled to survive as the dark forest we lived in was filled by scary creatures such as Gastly, Haunter and Gengar. But we got through each day alive and stronger.

Years passed, and my relationship with my brother became more and more stranded as each one had different hobbies. He liked to reenact scenes of a comicbook called "Dragonball" he had found in a rabbit hole, using animal corpses to play the caracters. I prefered to heal wounded animals and build bridges over rivers to facilitate migrations.

One day, after a huge fight, we split up. I found my way out of the forest and ended up on the side of the highway where finally a trucker accepted to let me hop on. His name was Steeve. He explained that we had to get quickly to the border, because he was loved so much in this country that it was overwhelming. Even cops were looking for him. They each had a photo of him in their wallet and wished they could spend years with Steeve in a very tiny and secluded space.

He taught me a lot of things during the hours we spent together. At the border, heaps of police officers had prepared a surprise-party. I said goodbye to Steeve and I was placed in an orphenage, then a shelter-home and finally I was sent to a private school where I stayed all year-long: Hogwarts.

It was awesome, except for the snake-lovers. They were mean bullies.

Years passed and because I made too much fun out of the dresses even the male teachers had to wear, I was expelled.

Then my life started going downward: I slept all day and played videogames all night, I got addicted to candies, and then I started talking to inanimate objects and getting mad at them for not doing anything to get involved in the community.

Until one night, in a candy-induced coma, I realized something. I realized that my troubled behaviour was the consequence of an old pain, a trauma back in my tender youth. I had to face it...


I now travel all around the world looking for someone looking like myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Pretty much all around Australia. And it's how I met the nicest people and lived the most amazing experiences.


Non-exclusive list:
Hockey, improv, maple syrup, writing nonsense, books, cycling, traveling, patting fluffy dogs, discovering new music artists, discovering new beers, wearing colourful clothes that do not match.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies :
-Into the Wild
-Pulp Fiction
-Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain
-C'est pas moi, je le jure!
-La vita è bella
-Many others. I'll update when they come to mind.

Books :
- The Perfume: Story of a murderer
- The Bartimeus Trilogy
- Lolita
- L'écume des jours
- 99 francs
- Aliss
- The Kite-Runner

Music :
- Alternative folk rock
- Electronic/Dance/Trap/Dubstep/Minimal/Grime
- Check my Soundcloud profile

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked on the equator line. One foot in the northern hemisphere, the other in the southern and my pepe just in-between.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn new languages and about every culture. I also love when people recommend new movies, books and music for me to discover.

I appreciate to talk about where I am from (Québec) and cook typical québécois dishes. Otherwise, I can make you crêpes or sandwiches (it's kind of my specialty).

I always carry a hacky sack because it's a good way to stretch your inner thighs whenever you are bored.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Ecuador, France, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Laurent’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups