Laura Gunnváardóttir's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Faroese, Norwegian; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelance Artist
  • in the making :)
  • From Tórshavn, Streymoy, Faroe Islands
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

My name is Laura and I'm 21 years old. I grew up partially in Høje Taastrup, Denmark and Tórshavn, Faroe Island with my mother and my little sister.
Since I got unemployed last year, I've been focusing on my art and have been in various artistic projects (fx. make-up artist for Heiðrik á Heygums movie "Dalur").

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm always looking to meet new and different people, even though I don't have the possibility to host people!

Interests

Art, Music, Books, Photography, Video Games, Nerds, Food, Beer, Drinking, People, Fun

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • video games
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I am what you might call a Metal Head, though this is not all I listen to!
I listen to a huge variety of music, such as Rock, Ska, Classical, Jazz, Pop, Folk, Grime, etc.
People (myself included) find my taste in music fairly odd (Which means I almost never get to choose music at parties, lol).
I am a huge Horror Movie fan and also a huge Disney/Cartoons fan! I usually watch movies that have some extreme emotional feeling or is uncomfortable to watch.
And books I should just not talk about, because in that area I am literally al over the place :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was once in an art-project/class in Copenhagen which was so badly planned, that we, the young aspiring artist, just took over and more or less threw the teachers out :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Faroe Islands

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!