Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauriane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Luxembourg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn to surf and speak Brazilian Portuguese!

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone!

I'm Lauriane, half French half English, but grew up in Luxembourg.

What to say..I've had to update this entire section since I joined a few years ago. Basically I love meeting people with contrasting perspectives. People that can teach me something, that can share laughs and smiles and most important of all; food. Most of the time I feel like I'm living to eat instead of eating to live ^^. I'm a big fan of Asian cuisine, books (all of them!), movies, loads of sports (right now I'm trying contemporary dance), and trying to learn about topics that I really don't have a clue about (in order to feel less silly). I'm pretty carefree, adventurous and I'm always excited about trying a new activity, or challenging myself. I'm sort of a 'why wait? do it now' kind of person.
And I'm always concerned with being polite and tidy if I'm being hosted - I'd want surfers to do the same at my place! I'm allergic to people that spend their lives complaining- life is really too short for that stuff.

PHILOSOPHY

Will this matter a year from now?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting up, surfing and hosting! I've done all three, although I would like to host more- I just don't have the space or time now- but soon, soon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've learnt something through every one of my CS experiences,whether they were good or bad (most have been good!)

PS This is NOT a dating website/ceci n'est pas un site de rencontres.

Interests

Travelling is just about the one thing that I live for.

Travel, Snowboarding, Wakeboarding, Surf, Salsa, Tango, Photography, Indian/Thai/Japanese/Chinese cuisine, Reading, Movies/Documentaries, Tea, Yoga, Arts, Impressionism, Abstract, Music, Ukelele, Piano, Parachuting, Geography, Languages, Nature, Hiking, Science, Badminton, Skiing, Live concerts, Sustainability, Environment, National Geographic, TED talks, Couchsurfing(!), Socializing, Social events, Cocktail making, Lemon meringue pie, Brazilian Portuguese (currently learning), camping, hot springs, forests, sharing stories.

I want to use my free time to the fullest, learn as much as I can, wherever I go, and to seize every opportunity where there's a new experience.

  • arts
  • books
  • impressionism
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • tango
  • environment
  • dining
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • badminton
  • geography
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Love reading, spend ages in the local bookstore trying to enhance my general knowledge of the world. (National Geographic is my bible)
Anything that makes me laugh or think hard is usually my favourite (i.e.comedies and thrillers)
Right now I'm really into jazz, indie, reggae and lounge.
Some favourite movies would be...Yes Man, It's Kind of A Funny Story, The Bucket List, The Prestige, Ratatouille, Monty Python

Books...I loved Memoirs of a Geisha
Right now I'm reading the biography of Alexandra David-Néel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Burning Man 2013 + 2014, USA

Glacier climbing on Eyjafjallajökull volcano, Iceland

Swam in the sea at 4°, Iceland

Seeing the sunrise over the Angkor Wat temples, Cambodia

Exploring the jungle and climbing the pinnacles, Malaysia

Experienced the Cu Chi tunnels, Vietnam

Jumping out of a plane, for the first time, by myself! -France

Living in the Malagasy bush for 3 months- Madagascar

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the piano!
Aaand I can teach you how to make some really yummy dim sum or other Asian cuisine (especially Indian and Japanese)!

Oh I can also teach you how to knock your head on every door frame and trip over a flat bump-less road because I'm naturally clumsy and it's a lifetime struggle to stay in one piece.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Jokes, laughs, smiles, positive energy, fun stories, the whole shabam.
In tangible terms; food...or a coffee!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Luxembourg, Madagascar, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauriane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups