Laurie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurie’s full profile.


  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Japanese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Nature educator
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Volunteering finished! I am back to France!


Hi everyone ! :)

I am Laurie, 27 years old, currently volunteer in Georgia for a year in little city near to the capital Tbilisi, I've just started Couchsurfing and travels !

Enthusiastic and open-minded, I like to meet people from all around the world, and particularly sharing travel's experiences !

I love music, trips, festivals, organics products, spirituality and Nature.

I am working for Youth organization, where I teach french and build some environment projects.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For discovering new cultures, people, countries and sharing life experiences.


  • animals
  • culture
  • festivals
  • environment
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • computer science
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • science
  • software
  • language exchange
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • organic gardening
  • behavior
  • science and technology
  • behavioral psychology
  • scientific research

Music, Movies, and Books

All but Reggae and caribbean music.

I am not a movies person. I watch some only to help me fall asleep...

I read / listen to books which help me to grow as person and enrich my knowledge.
The last one was "Last Child in the Woods" by Richard Louv.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To live :).

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn as much as I can.
Teach who wants to know.
Share all the time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Deep and interesting talks on almost everything but sports.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Georgia, Germany, Iran, Lithuania, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Georgia

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurie’s full profile.