Lauritz Müller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauritz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student of psychology/estudiante de psicología
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Lauritz, 24. In 2014, I finished my studies in psychology and graduated with a Bachelor's degree from university. If I had to name my most peculiar characteristic - then I would say it's curiousness: Most of the time I'm about to do something new which I haven't experienced so far. I'm interested in lots of different areas: such as literature/writing, cinema, philosophy, psychology, sports, traveling, learning languages. I love discovering new places, new people, new views of the world which can occur within a frantic party night as well as a relaxed evening with friends, cooking and chatting. Because at times I'm really lazy, too. Also I love planning creative and unusual activities with my friends. Currently I'm making a voluntary service in Bariloche, Argentina. There, I work in a school/kindergarten which follows the concept of "Waldorf pedagogy". Right now, regrettably, I can't host couchsurfers because I myself am living with a host family. But as soon as I come back to Germany to continue my studies this august, I will be able to host people again. Yeah!

Soy Lauritz, 24. En el 2014 me licencié en psicología (Bachelor) y me recibí de psicólogo. Si tuviera que nombrar mi cualidad más peculiar diría curiosidad. Me interesan muchas, muchas cosas bien distintas, por ejemplo literatura/expresión escrita, cine, filosofía, psicología, deporte, viajar, aprender idiomas. A mí, me encanta conocer gente y de la mano con esto va descubrir nuevos lugares y perspectivas. Para mí, todo eso puede ocurrir a través de una noche de pachanga, saliendo y festejando al igual que una noche tranquila, cocinando y charlando o un día en la naturaleza. Además, me gusta mucho maquinar y tramar ideas inusuales con mis amigos -- lamentablemente, apenas logramos realizar todas las ideas que tenemos pero las que sí realizamos siempre salen re divertidas. Por el momento, estoy haciendo un servicio voluntario en Bariloche, Argentina. Allá, laburo en una escuela/jardín que trabaja según el concepto "pedagogía Waldorf". Por ahora, lamentablemente no puedo hospedar a nadie ya que yo mismo me estoy quedando con una familia anfitriona. Pero tan pronto como vuelva a Alemania podré ofrecer un lugar en mi departamento.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like couches. I even got one that has wheels.

Interests

As I wrote above my interests focus on lots of different stuff. Literature, traveling, sports to name a few. Actually, what I like best is getting to know new places, new faces, new points of view and views of the world.

  • writing
  • literature
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Ghost Dog ∞ Mystery Train ∞ La grande illusion ∞ Some Like it Hot ∞ The Apartment ∞ In Bruges ∞ Strangers on a Train ∞ The Visitor ∞ Gegen die Wand ∞ M. ∞ Mysterious Skin ∞ A Single Man ∞ La Haine ∞ Absolute Giganten ∞ Frances Ha ∞ The Night of the Hunter ∞ The Killing ∞ Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain ∞ City Lights ∞ The Big Lebowski ∞ Un chien andalou ∞ Medianeras ∞ Relatos salvajes ∞ La antena ∞ Detachment ∞ Das weiße Band ∞ Boyhood ∞ Midnight Cowboy ∞ So glücklich war ich noch nie ∞ Smultronstället

Teach, Learn, Share

I can highly recommend Birkenstock shoes for traveling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauritz’s full profile. It’s free!