LAUSMEDI's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LAUSMEDI’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Slovene; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveling Life
  • Life Long Learning ...
  • From Klagenfurt, Carinthia, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Roaming the world and the Universe inside of me...
After traveling Asia for 2,5 years, I lived on light feet (and food) :) for 2,5 years after that without a homebase moving through mainly Central Europe. At the moment I live in a shared flat in a community which is into sustainable living, very central in Vienna.
Unfortunately my flatmate isn't at ease with frequently changing guests. We just had a coming and going of guests and a change of flatmates, which caused a little unrest.
I will keep you posted if the situation changes! ;-)
End of July 2016 I finished my education as a Trager Practitioner (awareness schooling, psycho-physical integration; a way of getting to know your body and connected needs better). This is what I am trying to establish as my working base. To help people in becoming whole again in the holistic sense, to connect body and mind, to integrate the well-being.

Usually VEEEEEERY exciting and RELAXING at the same time!

Besides that I like

for my body:
Contact Improvisation, cycling, yoga, hiking, nature, wellness, ...
More and more I am interested in good quality and healthy food: Gluten Free, Cowmilk Free (due to Intolerances,) Sugar Free (to get rid of caries), Vegetarian Organic (=pesticide free & genetically unmanipulated) Food.

for the mind:
life long learning, deep conversations, helpful technological developments,
humor, friendly people, meditation and spirituality, new perspectives,...

for human kind:
Trager - it is peace work: if people are happy, they are peaceful; new perspectives, keeping an open heart and being relaxed and easy.
Learning from and about other peoples experiences and different cultures.
Vipassana Meditation
is learning about and understanding yourself and therefore understanding others better. Cultivating Virtues.

My INTERESTS

are about making this planet a better place.
That starts with myself, my beliefs and especially actions, every single day.
LOVE = RESPECT + LIVING AWARE.

"My" PHILOSOPHY

Be the change you want to see in the world. (Ghandi)
Be kind to yourself and others...
Judge less, love more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The obvious, to meet interesting people and learn from them

It's the personal way of getting to know each other. As a guest: diving into a new micro cosmos each time...

Whenever I'm in Vienna and have time we can meet for a cup of Tea or Coffee.

Interests

Everything that lays behind the apparent.
Widening my Prospect, traveling, meeting people, enrich each other....
Human being in general
Nature and Ecology
Science, Meditation (=sometimes the same)
Alternative and sustainable ways of living, new eco-technologies.

  • education
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Difficult. Basically everything if it is not boring.
But no Techno, no Heavy Metal.

Movies:
The Salt of The Earth, Before The Rain, Doing Time, Doing Vipassana, Adam's Apples,
Fitzgaraldo, The Matrix, ...

Books:
The Way of the White Clouds

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding as a pillian passenger on an Enfield (motorbike) through Spiti Valley, Himalayas.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to hang out with friends, chill, talk, go into nature, watch good movies, meet people with different cultural background, life styles, experiences, like to laugh and have interesting conversations.
I dislike shallowness. I love nature. I practice loving kindness.

What I Can Share with Hosts

life experience and stories ...
maybe a Trager Session?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, India

Join Couchsurfing to see LAUSMEDI’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups