Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Motion Designer
  • University Graduate
  • From This planet
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




I generally enjoy discovering new cultures, delicious food and photographing things that catch my eye.

Born in the States, I've spent much of my life moving between countries. I've mostly grown up in parts of Europe, also spent a short while living in Asia and the Middle East. Now I live in London. It's a great city for cultural events, concerts, exhibitions and more.


"Do you fall in love often? Yes often. With a view, with a book, with a dog, a cat, with numbers, with friends, with complete strangers, with nothing at all.'
~Jeanette Winterson

'Be realistic: Plan for a miracle.'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted before, ages ago. I've also met up with a few people to show them around London.


I'm still friends with people I met through CS... thank you.


Concerts, cycling, photography, open-air cinema, beaches, lakes, parks, hiking, good food, cooking, natural hair, essential oils.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • books
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • parks
  • lakes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's nice to share experiences of this sort in person, letting the thoughts and reflections unfold naturally.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I like to inspire people whenever I can.

Learn: I hope to remain a student of life and learn more about how essentially beautiful the planet is.

Share: Sharing is caring!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Italy, Qatar, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!