Lcy Leong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lcy’s full profile.


  • 20 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Malay; learning Hakka Chinese, Māori
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Kindergarten Teacher
  • Early Childhood Education Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Study enthusiasm and enjoy being foreign student in Taiwan!


I'm ideal Aquarius young woman, here might some personality and character that can let you know more about me?

I'm a simple and easy going girl. I had my own philosophy for my life, enjoy every single moments no matter where I am.
I like the phrase 'No one can teach me who am I', I am humble if you willing to point out my mistake too.
Somehow my friend say i hard to predict, I just choose to be who I am. Honest to my feeling, i may express it through action rather than words.
I choose open to someone I trust and conservative to someone i doubt. If you notice i am talkative and friendly then we should be can get along easily;)
I may flexible like water that can fix into any shapes of bottles. Is it you are the one bottles who can suit me?


I'm vegeterian with eggs, i do eat onion and garlic as well, i can accept meat side dish as long as i don't eat meat, chicken, fish, prawn or any animals.

I love nature and not dared to eat them, i enjoy and practicing healthy life and believe can help reduce 0.782 kg CO2 if i don't eat meat each meal. I just hoping that i can helps to slow down the global warming and i believe we can do it together, maybe once in a week?Then our world may become more wonderful

I dislike smoking, drinking, gambling. Not because i never try smoking, but then really can't enjoy it! I can drink some alcohol but not more than 1 glass. By the way i only prefer pinot gris white wine from New Zealand.
I am much more prefer donate, eat or travelling with my money.

I believe nothing is impossible if we work smart to go for it!
As my favorite quote: If you think you can, then you can!

Recently learn the other favorite quote from other couch surfer:
1)I'm Strong because I've been weak. I'm fearless because I've been afraid. I'm wise because I've foolish.

2)Modern Technology owes Ecology an Apology.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Thousands appreciation to Teh Saw Koon, my best travel mates in New Zealand.
From her, i develop my own way to get know each couch surfing experience. I believe the best thing i ever had during traveling, humanity is the main reason to built up my passion of life, let me keep on moving to next destination.


So far i had 20 times experiences and all happen in New Zealand and Taiwan, all is fantastic people that i meet around.

1)Aga's house in Christchurch. Her housemates respect food culture,kind and humor, enjoy their life as well

2)Jamie in Nelson:enjoy the darkness and peaceful of New Zealand

3)Ian in Motueka:domesticated long hair great father, enjoy listening old fasion CD player.

4)Erin in Abel Tasman: I had a great time for 15 hours trekking for returning Bak Bay and Marahau.She is a beautiful singer, we enjoy listening her music and drawing seaside view outside her terrace.

5)Monika and Peter in Bleinhem:This must be my most amazing cs experiences that i had. Both of them are sweet couple and helps us a lot even after we leave thier Misty Height. I enjoy watching sunrise and sunset everyday and it is my dream house either. I felt energetic and enthusiasm after i having loving times with them. We share our food culture and they are so kind of me and making vegeterian bread, love shape coffee, onion and rosemary sauce etc.

6)Naville and Carolyn in Motueka: Both of them are sincere and open minded Christian and we learn a lot of new technology in his bangoloo house. It really open our eyes and i enjoy cycling along the beach side of historical old ship.

7)Rickardo and Aivis: We just hang out together but gave us a lot of unforgettable memory at Fox Glacier. We are lucky girl that can watch beautiful sunset view at Lake Matheson, Glow worm at night, free helicopter flight Franz Joseph Glacier.

8)Wilson:Last minutes catch up with him at Invercargil since plan change, he show us Dxit game, sharing his songs and show me how to make egg omelletes.

9)Oli, Neal and Tom: Learn a lot fun things from them,just miss the party time with them!

10)Kazuaki:Learn how to write my name in japanese.

I believe there is a lots more experience that i would have in future, i feel appreciate and lucky that i can get know from them. I definitely will continue my couch surfing experience if I own my dream house in Malaysia so that can share the fantastic experience.


Outdoor/Indoor sports
- badminton(varsity player) , basketball, volleyball, ping pong etc.

Hiking/ Trekking
- so far i did hiking in Malaysia for Mountain Tahan, National Park in Jerantut, New Zealand- Abel Tasman
-Planning to conquer Kinabalu mountain(the most highest mountain In Malaysia)
-Or anyone interest hiking or trekking in New Zealand/Taiwan please don't hesitate to invite me!

Cycling- I do enjoy cycling to work everyday early in the morning since i was apple packer in Motueka for 45days.

Gardening- I do help my parents in home country for sweet potatoes leaves, passion fruits and some flowers. I love lavender and rosemary when i stay in New Zealand. I do have working accommodation exchange at Lake Tekapo during early winter time,cold and freezing!

Snookering/diving/swimming- So far i had snookering experiences at Langkawi, Pulau Redang. I wish i had diving license when i travel at Sipadan next year.

Cooking- I likes to try new recipe no matter where i am. I just can say i always be there to learn and if you don't mind i can cook for you as well if you host me. So far, my friends love my handmade apple pie, wantan, creamy pumpkin soup, mushroom spagetti, and etc. I hope i can learn some new recipe from you too>

  • culture
  • dining
  • white wine
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • blogging
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • beaches
  • travelling
  • sewing
  • hanfu

Music, Movies, and Books

Musics (relaxing, rock, jazz, complicated)
Books (informative, travel, philosophy, education etc)
Movies (comedic especially watch in cinema, detectives, romantic, musical)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had plan to backpack around Sarawak within 1 month just spend not more than RM800 (include transportation, meal, accommodation)

Trekking In Abel Tasman for 15 hours from 7.30am-10.30pm with using cellphone screen light.

Using 2000NZ dollar to travel backpack in New Zealand for 5months include transportation, flight, accommodation, food and entertainment!

Using RM2500 to travel at Taiwan for 1 months ;)

Prepare 236 birthday wishes and meaningful video to my best travel-mates in New Zealand!

Sleep in tent -1 celcious at Lake Wanaka, New Zealand illegally!

Teach, Learn, Share

Hanfu sewing is one of my career when i stay in Malaysia. If you feel interest to know more about history in Dynasty of Ming and Qing.

I would like to share food culture from different country. I always take photo and right now i'm prepare myself to create a vegetarian diary blog.

Sharing life experience is part of the way to broaden my view from different aspect.

Recycling is another most important part that i might emphasize, besides can save money we also can safe environment as long as u not feel burden to do it, always have to practice it in enjoyable way;)

I believe everyone is just like a book that need us read and go through for it.We can't simply judge a book by looking his cover. There must be something interest experiences that may common or may totally difference with us. It may takes time or may not. I always enjoy reading and how about you?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life experience
Traditional games
Hanfu Sewing

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, New Zealand, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Lcy’s full profile.

My Groups