Lea Binggeli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Norwegian, Portuguese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • Social education
  • From Bern, Bern, Switzerland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm taking a long break from work and my former existence to find out where life will lead me. So, I can't offer my home to couchsurfers at the moment because I have none :)
I've just started travelling solo and I'm overcoming a lot of fear at the moment. I'm usually shy and introverted but I appreciaite very much getting to know new people and talking about different ways of life. I love being outside, going for walks, running and bathing in cold water. I'm saying yes to (almost) every new experience, because I want to learn more about myself and the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mainly to connect with people

Interests

  • writing
  • vegan food
  • animal rights
  • hiking in nature
  • arts and crafts
  • yoga and meditation
  • i'm interested in meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm reading a lot of different books, everything between nowels and theoretical ones. I like to exchange books and talk about what I've learned. I also like listening to podcasts, especially on psychological topics. I'm not very up to date when it comes to movies and series, but when I need a break and like something, I can binge it in one day :)
I always ask friends to share their playlists with me, so I can discover new music and remember shared experiences by listening to it ♡

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The great view from a hill or a mountaintop after hiking up

Early morning run and bathing in the cold sea

Going salsa dancing for the first time in my life with someone from the couchsurfing app :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have certain values but I like to talk openly about different world views and opinions to gain new perspectives.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm calm and quiet, always available for a nice chat and sharing experiences and I'm a good listener.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.