Logo orange

Lea Saur

Mannheim, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Living.
  • Liberal.
  • From Schwaebisch Gmuend, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering Mexico: Places and People.

ABOUT ME

Hello world!:) I'm a friendly, open minded and uncomplicated German girl, that enjoys travelling not onl because of new places, but above all because of new people. I love doing sports, hanging out with friends, discovering new places and enjoying what the world has in store for me. I've been to some places and heard more and more of couchsurfing. I am just starting with it and am looking forward to getting to know new homes and new friends.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd love to start couchsurfing as long as I'm here in Mexico, which means to me that I'd not only get to see many places, but also meet many people to share experiences with etc. As long as I'm travelling I can't offer a place unfortunately, but am always willing to help wherever I can:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None! But just have heard good things about it, above all from travel friends and just had my first 3 couchsurfers staying over. Reason enough to begin!:)

Interests

I'm a cultural studies student in Mannheim, because different cultures have always fascinated me. Besides studying I do sports regularly (running, swimming, dancing). I love skiing at least once per year with friends, but also enjoy going out with them, be it a fun dancing night or for some beers and good discussions in a bar.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

As I'm just sitting here in the living room of my favourite place in Guadalajara, one moment that left me 'awestruck' was when I entered this house 10mins ago. I've already have given up my room here, because I'll leave tomorrow again to go travel for two more months in Mexico. So this time I've only been away for nothing more than 5 days, but all of my 7 roomies already welcomed me as if we hadn't seen each other for months. It feels so much like home here and I know that it will always be a place where I'm being welcome at.

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile