Logo orange

Lea Pecek

Granada, Andalusia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Slovene, Spanish; learning French, Serbian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Eating well, studying a bit, earn so...
  • Studying Slovene&English language,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

UPDATE APR 2015: I just moved to Granada to do a workaway exchange. Working on weekends, but with a lot of free time during the week, when we can discover the city together

Trying to sincronize the studies, travelling and financial issues

En ABRIL 2015 me mude a Granada para hacer un intercambio de workaway. Trabajo los fines de semana, pero tengo mucho tiempo libre lun-vie para ver la ciudad y conoserla mas.

Trabajando, viajando, estudiando (un poco).

ABOUT ME

At first glance I might seem lazy and quiet, but when I warm up I like to meet other ppl, travel around, do silly things and above all eat and drink well.

PHILOSOPHY

No special philosophy, in general allowing other ppl to live in peace and living in peace yourself. Also no place or time to worry, there is no such problem that would be worth of my excess worrying. In the past few years I had quite some changes in my life that made me re-evaluate everything. So I try to follow dreams, tiny ones, middle ones and those huge life-time ones, as I realised how extremely short life is so if I don`t hurry up enjoying it to the fullest I might run out of time.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I live in a student flat so no couch or flat surface available, Only meetings for coffee, chating or sightseeing in my city. When I "grow up" and get to my own flat and my own couch, I will try to host as many couchsurfers as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Every single one was positive and a great memory to keep. Althought history and presence are making us think that different races, religions or beliefs can not interact positively together CS clearly shows the opposite ;)

Interests

I`m kind of a latin soul trapped in a central European area. Deeply intrested and in love with Spanish language, latin music and literature. Would really love to spend my life in some little spanish speaking village and enjoy the melody of my favourite language.

Music, Movies & Books

Lots of reading related to the university, otherwise light literature, possibly combining clothes, travel and some romanticism. Nothing deep really. Still, my reading taste does not reflect my way of perceiving ppl or my way of thinking. As I said I try not to worry and these types of books are just another way to relax, for me.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My one month stay in Spain. I spend that time with the most amazing ppl around the globe, learning so much about the language, about the spanish culture and about the colture of every single one of my friends I met there. It was also a personal resistence test against all the problems of living in a country whose language is not your mothers tongue.

A trip to Panama and Costa Rica. Too many things seen, felt, experienced and learn to write it in one passage in here.

Losing a very close person of mine and continue living. Many feeling ang lessons learned over that period of time.

Teach, Learn, Share

In general I try to learn things from every individual who knows more than me about anything, be it a master of science teaching me about electricity, a child teaching me how to think simple or an older person revealing me his or her knowledge gained with years of living

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Panama, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile