Léa de Haese's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Léa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Chargée de mission pour le livre
  • Master 2 Relations Interculturelles
  • From Montpellier, Occitanie, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn Spanish (with the idea of visiting South America one day!)

ABOUT ME

I'm a French girl from Montpellier, living in Pointe Noire (Congo ). I'm there for a year, and I will be working as a librarian/ book project manager for the French Institute. I've just arrived in the country, but I'll be glad to host you if you happen to be one of the rare tourists endding up there :)

I've already travelled alone in Ireland, Italy, sweden and asia (Cambodia and thailand) so I would say I'm quite independant for my age. I like the concept of couchsurfing because one of the things I like most is to meet people from all around the world and to create (for a long time or not) links with autochtones in order to discover customs, cities and culture I'm not familiar with.

Interests

Litterature, wwoofing, food (eating and cooking) parties,sports, cinema, people and of course travel!

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Eclectic music: jazz, swing, latin music, electronic music...

I love litterature in general but specially novels and theatre: Auster, Murakami, Kerouac, Philip Roth, Hemingway,Vittorini,Proust,Fitzgerald,Buzzati...

About films I usually love films such as all the Wes Andersen's,Inarritu's, Dolan's, Woody Allen's, Honoré's Sorrentino's etc but I'm open-minded and can appreciate a lot of films (except blockbusters and horror!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going from France to Istanbul by train and boat (throughout Italy and Greece) in a three-week journey (Interrail trip) with my best friend

What I Can Share with Hosts

French cuisine, French culture, and all the experiences I had around the world :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Croatia, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Léa’s full profile.

My Groups