Lea Lefevre-Radelli

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Inuktitut, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • PhD student in anthropology
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




I am curious about people, countries, and ways of life. I grew up in Paris but as I have family or family's friends in different parts of the world I had the chance to go to Mexico, Italy, Australia while living with "local" people, which made me way more sociable and extrovert than I used to be! I am doing a PhD at the UQAM in Montreal now. I am calm but always passionate and committed in what I do.


"En vérité, il n'existe pas de peuples enfants; tous sont adultes, même ceux qui n'ont pas tenu le journal de leur enfance et de leur adolescence." Claude Lévi-Strauss

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm sorry I cannot host right now, as I live with a host family


I used CS to go to Boston and Ottawa, it was a really nice experience to meet my CS hosts. In Montréal, I did a lot of CS activities (specially the veggie/vegan activities), where I found most of my friends from Montreal.


Hiking, watching Indie movies, experiencing weird food, shopping in second-hand stores, reading, learning languages, and traveling. I enjoy art in general and I'm interested in Bouddhism even if I'm an atheist.

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, I will be more than happy to talk about it with you. It depends on the period... Right now I'm reading Claude Levi-Strauss and Alexandra David-Neel. I love French "classic" books and Italian authors ("Oceano Mare", by Alessandro Baricco, is really one of the most beautiful and sensitive books I've ever read)...
I love folk music, "experimental" music as Bjork or Camille (she's French), classical.
As for movies I watch a lot of documentaries and Indie movies. Sometimes I watch blockbusters for fun, but I tend to think it's a shame only big companies can easily find money and show their movies whereas some people do brilliant things that no one will never see.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 15 years old I went one month to a poor school for deaf kids in Mexico. I taught them how to make Origamis, just "speaking" with my eyes: this is when I decided I would travel during my life and stop thinking that Europe is the centre of the world

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching people how to speak French, Italian, and how to cook REAL pasta. I enjoy sharing different worldviews and listening to other people's adventures!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups