Leah Stutz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Niagara Falls, NY, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a student from the United States, I grew up about 20 minutes away from Niagara Falls and Buffalo, and I go to school near Portland, Maine. I'm currently spending a semester abroad in Sevilla, Spain. I'm studying Psychology and Animal Behavior at a University on the East Coast of the United States, called the University of New England. I'm outgoing, loud, and can talk for hours! I love exploring and visiting the places that aren't always on the top of a travel sites 'to-do' list.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since the most expensive part of traveling through Europe (for someone who lives in the US) is getting to Europe, I'd like to visit as many different places here while I'm living in Spain. Also, if I only get to visit certain countries for a few days, I'd like to be as immersed in the culture as possible and have connections with people who live in the area and know about all the awesome things to do, rather than just referencing the typical travel websites.

Interests

While I love all sorts of culture, from art to sports to music, I'd definitely consider myself a food enthusiast! I'm very interested in going to small, local cafes or restaurants throughout Europe and have the ability to experience a bit of everything!
I also love to run cross country, play hockey, and read for hours.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • hockey
  • psychology
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

For movies and books, I love anything fantasy or science fiction, especially the Eragon and Lord of the Rings series. I'm currently working on the A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) book series and I can't put it down! For music, I like alternative and anything else that I can roll the windows down and sing along to.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I absolutely love animals and so I spent a year volunteering for a program that helps rehabilitate marine mammals to be released back into the ocean. Helping out with that was the most rewarding thing I've done, and it allowed me to realize that that's what I want to do with my future long term career path.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Leah’s full profile. It’s free!