Logo orange

Leah Gold

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Hebrew (modern)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Painter and art instructor
  • University- bachelor of fine arts
  • From Toronto
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

see more places, learn more languages, make more art, be with the people who make me happy, write a less cheesy mission statement.

ABOUT ME

I'm currently settled in Toronto in a one bedroom place with Jeff (no profile of his own, but we're usually together). Nearby in Chinatown I maintain a really great shared studio space with painters and photographers and a new silkscreen setup that we're really excited about. I love community arts, anything public that gets a lot of people involved. I teach painting, drawing, and crafting to toddlers, kids, teens, grownups, and senior grownups, so I guess just about anyone who's interested.

Other things I like: cooking, eating, dancing (yes please!), meeting new people, although I guess that's a given for anyone on this website.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed in Beunos Aires, Sarasota Flordia, and Portland Oregon. I've been rescued from having to stay in skeezy hotels, introduced to awesome resaturants and awesomer people, taken to parties and bars and warehouses full of art that i never would have discovered on my own. Couchsurfing is the best.

Interests

dressing up, drawing your portrait (no promises in terms of accuracy), old buildings, bicycle rides along bodies of water, reading anything up to and including cereal boxes (although I prefer a good graphic novel or a novel that is graphic), drinking and dancing and staying up all night and regretting it later.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbing up a mountain in the Yukon with a million little wildflowers all around us, a grizzly bear growling in the bushes, and little marmots and ground squirrels running round making clicking sounds. Also, meeting my baby nieces.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can silkscreen t shirts. I can cook. I can show you how to paint with hot wax (it's fun).

Join Couchsurfing to see Leah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile