Lea Kroener's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • B.A. Hospitality Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hey everyone!

I'm Lea, 29 years old and I’m from Germany. I’ve recently started traveling through Australia with my boyfriend and we’d love to meet some amazing people!

I love traveling: discovering new cultures and countries, learning new languages and most of all, connecting with people from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I am interested in traveling to many different countries to learn about the culture and people, I am not interested in staying at hotels and only see "touristy areas".
I would love to stay with locals, meet new people, and possibly improve my language skills :)

Interests

Most of my "hobbies" developed within the last couple years. I always loved music and playing the piano, so that's the only exception.

My passion for cooking and baking developed when I became a vegan. I was basically forced to make my own food since it was extremely hard to get tasty vegan food where I lived. I taught myself some delicious recipes, and soon I began to try more "exotic" food and new techniques.

As for hiking, I always liked the outdoors, but I was never really into hiking. I really learnt to appreciate hiking after walking the Camino de Santiago.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • vegan cooking
  • playing piano
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie and book are both very similar, yet very different from each other.
My favorite book is called "wild", which is about a girl who walks the Pacific Crest Trail along the West Coast in the United States. My favorite movie is called "into the wild", which sounds like the same thing, but it's about a guy who graduates from college, burns all his money, gives away all his belongings and just leaves his home to travel to Alaska.

As for music, I love Rock music (including good old classic rock), but I also listen to punk, metal, alternative, indie, and I am always open for new music :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After finishing my Bachelor's degree, I went for my first solo trip and walked roughly 700 km through Portugal and Spain on the Camino de Santiago.
It was an amazing experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some delicious vegan food, exchange information about countries I've traveled to, and of course help to improve languages! (at least German and English)

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, England, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.

My Groups