Lea Maier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning Arabic, English, French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a 21-year-old girl from the very south of Germany in the Alps (the mountains ;-) ) (Bavaria), studying in Konstanz (you may know Lake Constance) and currently spending a semester abroad in beautiful Tel Aviv.
I absolutely love sports, traveling and meeting new people from all around the world, hearing about their experiences and hopefully sharing some with them. I really enjoy being submerged in other cultures.
In 2010 I stayed in Chile, South America for 3 months as an exchange student. It was a fantastic experience and until now the best time of my life. When I went there I didn't know any Spanish word but when I came back to Germany I knew much more than just the language...-I learnt so many things for my life and it changed me a lot! I would not be the person I am today without this great experience.
In 2013 I finished school with the german diploma for entrance to university.
I continued my way of getting to know other cultures by working abroad in Spain for a few months and backpacking South America for six months in 2014 - I am so thankful for every experience I made in that whole time!!!

Since then I am actually trying to find my place in this world and enjoy every second of my life!

PHILOSOPHY

Walker, there is no path. The path is made by walking.

Don'€™t dream your life but live your dream!

Live life like i want to and not just follow the Mainstream, because I am the one I am going to look to every evening in the mirror!

Interests

I am a lot into sports, I trained athletics, streetdance, Volleyball, skiing, cross-country skiing and mountain biking when I was younger. Some years ago I started participating in Triathlons and€“ it'€™s so much fun!
Due to the fact that I am living in the mountains I grew up with skiing, hiking and all the other outdoor-mountain-sports and I absolutely love it!

  • walking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Luckily enough, I had a lot of amazing, happy moments.
I'll keep those to myself for now. We can tell our stories in person :)

But what needs to be said: I had the incredible chance to meet extraordinary people while going from place to place... And I am looking forward to go further!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Colombia, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Israel, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!