Fotos de Leanne Whalen

Verificado parcialmente

  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 100%
  • Última conexión hace 37 minutes

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Leanne. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 21 Recomendacións 13 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 47, Female
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • Consultant
  • Quality Engingeering
  • De Deep River Ontario
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Learn, love, grow.. plant seeds, and feel all life has to offer

ABOUT ME

I

Wow, it's been an exciting couple of years, and long overdue to update this here! I've been "unofficially" couch surfing through the Orange County area of California, after being adopted, it seemed, for awhile.

I had gone originally to work in youth ministry at a parish in the OC, but was offered a position back in engineering, in Solar Energy.

A year of traveling in that field, across four states (California, North and South, New Mexico, Colorado, and Nevada) I've met some incredibly amazing and interesting people in my travels.

Recently, I have started an Alchemist project with MasterPeace.org, and am traveling connecting with small businesses and other people, sharing best practices and ideas about sustainable business and renewable energy.

Thıs ıs a news report about me ın Turkey!

http://www.demokratkocaeli.com/462_PazarHaber-cennetle-dunya-arasinda-bir-yerdeyim.aspx

PHILOSOPHY

Diversity is what makes the world complete and enjoyable.
Nothing is impossible...
The world is energy... working together to elevate energy is pure bliss.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

All my life I have had an "open door" policy. Friends drop by from all over. Now I have been backpacking from Norway, so far i have made it to Germany. I haven't had to use couchsurfing while in Europe, as people have been very quick to open their homes. I have been in this home for three months, and having a wonderful time, but leaving for Turkey on Nov. 4.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Most of my couch surfing experience has not been as part of CS. I grew up in a small town, and my family is originally from the east coast of Canada.. couch surfing is kind of a way of life.. it's a student thing, and it's just about being able to offer what you have wherever you are.

Intereses

music, art, science, literature, philosophy, cooking, multi-culturalism, just, diversity of all kinds

  • arts
  • literature
  • cooking
  • news
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • business
  • engineering
  • languages
  • science

Música, películas y libros

Books: Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Tess of the D'Urbervilles,

Movies: Dead Poet's Society; The Blindside; How to Tame Your Dragon

Music: Really? get me started, I'll never stop.. Great Big Sea, Sarah McLaughlin, Ministry, NIN, Bach, Rachmaninov, .... Diversity, yes.. music is like spices.. it adds that special something to any situation.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Probably the most amazing thing I've done, from my perspective, people I've met have different views of it, but I once drove from Ontario, Canada to Orange County, California in 48 hours, by myself. I took a little longer on the drive home, about 5 days, and 2 weeks, my last trip back to California, where i stayed for 2 years.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

My passions are philosophy, science, and nature so i can learn from anybody

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I have great and extensive travel experiences. Also, pretty handy at fixing things, love to cook, and speak a little bit of a few languages... There's always something to share :)

Países que he visitado

Canada, Denmark, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Canada, Norway, Turkey, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Leanne. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos