Le foto di LECHUCK

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 73%
  • Ultimo accesso about 16 hours fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di LECHUCK. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 111 Referenzas 87 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hebrew (modern), Polish, Russian, Yiddish
  • 34, Male
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Historian, Graduate Student, Cyclist, Cook, Bookbinder, G...
  • not good enough in a bad educational system, but i keep g...
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying the advantages of having an income...

ABOUT ME

Berliner by heart and by birth. Somewhere between intellectual nerd and circus diva. I never walk - I go by bike! Lived and studied one year in Poland. Just started with my PhD thesis. Interested in nearly everything. Try to accumulate more and more knowledge of the world. Traveling makes me wiser. Always funny, mostly happysad, often melancholic. Thinking too much, acting too seldom. Staying vegan in an unreasonable world. Full blood musician with too little skills.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

During the last six years I have been a guest in dozens of homes in Europe, North America, the Middle East and Northern Africa. It was almost always a wonderfull experience. But I prefer being the host, because I can be much more free. For me it's really important that someone who is new and lost in town has a starting point - somebody who gives first introductions and so on. I hope I can offer that and hope that I will also enjoy that from others. CS is not just about accomodation it's about meeting people and sharing time and experiences with them.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started with HC, but a good friend of mine introduced me to CS. This website changed my world. Travelling became so much easier and affordable. I had the chance to surf couches in Germany, France, Spain, Canada, United States, Poland, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Austria, Romania, Turkey, Syria, Jordan, Israel, Morocco and had guests from all over the world. Almost everybody I met was wonderfull. I had few experiences that were not really great but never negative.

Interessi

research (history, Jewish history, genealogy...), painting, drawing, playing guitar and drums, juggling, reading, biking, hiking, cooking, eating, laughing, traveling, art, photography, languages, politics, anarchism, veganism, subculture, hitch hiking, living without alcohol and drugs (some call it straight edge)

  • photography
  • acting
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • violin
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • genealogy
  • history
  • languages

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

-being in the audience of the Colbert Report
-cycling in New York is hell! But i loved it...
-learning bookbinding in San Francisco
-surviving the polish traffic on my bike and as pedestrian
-busking with my street band
-500 years old handwritten documents are more fun than you would expect, yeah!!!
-kitschy sunsets and sunrises all over Europe and North America
-overwhelming hospitality of the Turkish people
-seeing Obama and Ahmadinejad live within 2 weeks
-hitch hiking from Berlin to Morocco and from Vancouver to San Francisco (I confess...I had a rideshare between Seattle and Portland, shame on me)
-Iceland (without words)

Insegna, impara, condividi

teach:
-cooking vegan
-all languages I know (interested in Yiddish?)
-guitar, drums
-bookbinding

learn:
-getting better in all my interests (French, Spanish, guitar, drums, piano)
-Chinese (Mandarin) and Japanese - I really want to learn that!!
-new cooking recipes
-new philosophies
-knowledge of all kinds
-new instruments (why not cello or violin?)

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Germany, Israel, Poland, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    21 Garantiscis

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di LECHUCK. È gratis!

I miei gruppi