Lecy Angelou Irma's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lecy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Papiamento; learning Indonesian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • fulltime student, parttime freelance presenter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a big kid; awesome, spontaneous and open minded just like any other couch-surfer! But admittedly also a little bit shy and awkward and serious sometimes. However, when a connection is right I feel it, and when I feel it my spirit is flowing like a river only filled with good vibes!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Seeking a greater and deeper source of knowledge. I'm working on my personal education by learning from people with backgrounds, and maybe views, that differ from my own.

Interests

  • civil rights
  • education
  • politics
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • martial arts
  • art history
  • history
  • religion
  • science
  • spirituality
  • people
  • dance
  • documentary
  • feminism
  • cuba
  • marine life
  • dolphins
  • family history
  • personal growth
  • spiritual growth

Music, Movies, and Books

Easy listening music: jazz, bossa nova, reggae, (neo-)soul and house (the one you can dance house dance to)
but also hip hop, RnB, classical music, reggaeton and sambaaaaaa ...well, basically everything Latin.

I love to watch blockbuster movies as much as art house movies,
documentaries are my favourite.

All time favourite book:
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by the great Maya Angelou.

Recently my boyfriend gave me The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle
I think it's one of the most important books I've ever read during my spiritual and religious journey.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving, each and every time I do it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I certainly know is that I can share joyful curiosity and interest.

I'm also good with kids!
Could also teach you english or dutch.
Oh and I will bring you a package of those damn good Dutch Stroopwafels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Curaçao, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Lecy’s full profile.