Logo orange

Leina's Groups

Leina Lockhart

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I work in a youth education charity ...
  • I have a degree in creative writing ...
  • From I grew up on the Tweed Coast & Holly grew up on the Gold Coast.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to experiance life to the fullest. Holly and I love to meet new people and make the world a better place.

ABOUT ME

I (Leina) am passionate about the environment and want to make a difference. I love writing and being creative, like sewing my own clothes. My book collection is one of my favourite possessions, i love taking photos and meeting new and interesting people. A night with friends playing board games and having a laugh is one of my favourite things to do.
Holly and i love to go camping and surfing and being in nature. Holly is a mad cyclist who is very athletic and loves to compete in triathlons and cycling events. She loves surfing and hanging out with friends.
We are very easygoing and have lots of stories to share over a glass of red wine and chocolate.

PHILOSOPHY

Leina - I live my life to the fullest whilst trying to make other people's lives better and protect the environment and animals. I am very close to my family and friends. One of my favourite quotes is 'What is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?' this keeps me constantly looking for new and exciting things to do and not get stuck in complacency.
Holly -

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Holly and I have saved for 2yrs & are travelling this April for 8 months and we would love the chance to couch surf and meet groovers along the way. When we return to Brisbane we are very keen to reciprocate the gesture and host people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We are new to the couch surfing experiance but one of my friends had an amazing time when he went travelling and met so many wonderful people so we thought we should give it a go. We're low maintenance, cruisy & grateful.

Interests

Writing, reading, hiking, cycling, hula hooping, firetwirling, camping, surfing, playing board games, skateboarding, going to museums and art gallery's, learning about different cultures, horseriding.

Music, Movies & Books

Leina - books. I love classic literature like 'to kill a mockingbird' and virginia woolf and i also love reading historical fantasy and thriller adventure.
Movies - I love romantic comedy's and drama movies. one of my favourites is Amelie.
Music - very varied. i love john butler, xavier rudd etc. Blues, reggae, soul, a little bit of pop. Basically anything but heavy metal and techno.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Leina - one of the most amaxing experiances I have had has been hiking in the wilderness for two weeks and having the opportunity to have a 2 day solo where I was completely by myself in the forest. I also got to climb many mountains and scale a giant hoop pine.
Holly - I mapped and planned an 8 day bicycle ride from Brisbane to Sydney - approx 1200kms. Me and 4 friends rode our bikes and had the most challenging but rewarding time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach firetwirling. Holly can teach you how to surf, skateboard, cycle effectively.I know some card tricks :) I am also happy to share/learn/swap knowledge about sustainable living and practices.

Countries I've Visited

Fiji

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Leina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile