Logo orange

Leire Orduna

cork, Ireland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish; learning Croatian, French, Irish, Russian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • translator and language teacher
  • translator and interpreter . . . con...
  • From Pamplona-Iruña, I love my hometown
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It is our responsability to enjoy life. How can I achieve it by sitting my ass in front of TV? It is not possible. My mission it to unveal the mistery of the unknown!!...by travelling.

ABOUT ME

Life is about having a good time. I think that knowing new people can be an exchange of experiences, of ways of enjoying life that makes you rich. I am willing to learn with locals and with fellow travellers.

I am passionate about folklore and languages. If you teach me some sentences in our language, I will be the happiest girl. It is very interesting for me when I just discover some music that I had not heard before.

PHILOSOPHY

If we learn we respect easier. The world is our school, people are the best teachers. Learn to be better

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunatelly I cannot host you because I live in an official building in Moscow but I would like to help you with information and we can share a cup of tea, walk, chat...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since I found people´s hospitality through internet my ass could not stop somewhere any more!!

S. Petersburg, Siberia, Baikal, Kazan, Niznhy Novgorod, Kaliningrad Scotland - our HC host made our trip much better, indeed, it was the first time that my friend tried the club and she liked it Paris Sardinia - I wanted my friend Andrea to try HC and our host in cagliari was so nice!! It really helped us understand Sardinians, their personality and their history much better Stuttgart - Germany

Interests

Trips, MUSIC (I play the flute), art, walking while listening to music, all languages and minoritarian cultures, legends, mythologies, red wine, live music, history, politics, internet, wikipedia...people feeling sth to communicate...

-

photography - I met some CS members how showed me how they take photos, and I would like to study some photography now.

Music, Movies & Books

Music - The conservatory gave me the gift of appreciating almost any kind of music. I am interested in any music that you would like to show me.I usually listen to The Police, Depeche Mode, Radiohead, U2, Pearljam, Muse, Yann Tiersen, Goran Bregovic, Bob Dylan, Bjork, Portishead, Morcheeba and some other traditional folklore or ethnical music,classical music, jazz, some latin music (since I started dancing salsa and bachata in the latin bar in Moscow).

Movies - Good bye Lenin. Cidade de Deus. Diarios de motocicleta. Water-Fire-Earth. Babel. Tsotsi. Palestine now. Kill Bill. Frankenstein. Potemkin. The great escape. Full metal jacket. Out of Africa. Dancing in the dark. Amelie. Foreign culture movies

Books about the history of the peoples from Siberia, the sovietization in Central Asia, sociolinguistics, phsychology, philosophy, minorities, local customs... Federico garcia Lorca's poetry. I have recently discovered Nicholas Roerich´s paintings and his project Comic - Calvin and Hobbes. Mafalda. Cartoon - The simpsons. Southpark.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Russians tought me how nice it can be sharing a cup of warm tea, showing and seeing one's photos and chatting.

In the Sahara desert I played the flute and children sang. They taught me so much!

In Rajastan, India I spend one day in a shop. The shopkeeper, an honest seller from Kashmir taught me as much as I could learn about pashmina wool, shawls...

Teach, Learn, Share

Arts made me be interested in the expression of individuality. These sensations you can have or express and not anyone else. or even these ones unique in you but shared but someone else?

Countries I've Visited

Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mali, Russian Federation, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Leire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile