Guillaume L.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.


  • Digital Nomad
  • Master Degree in RH
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Never easy to describe oneself but I would say I am a fun, easy-going and open-minded person.

In my spare time I enjoy being active like playing tennis, running, going to the gym, hiking also when I can. Love spending time with my friends, partying and watching Netflix. Huge nature and animals fan.

As of 2023 I follow my dream to both work and travel at the sametime at the "digital nomad" lifestyle.

IG : willtheglobetrotter

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have heard since a long time about CouchSurfing and decided to give it a go in 2023. I am here because I would like to meet new people / making new friend each time I visit a new country. I like learning from people but also from its different culture, way of life style etc... Always ready for adventures and meeting interesting people !

I have been travelling in around 35 countries but I consider it like my beginning of world discovering…


  • pets
  • wine
  • running
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • cinema
  • nature
  • sea
  • gym
  • netflix
  • asian food
  • trip
  • cokctail

Music, Movies, and Books

In terms of movies, I really like plenty but if I have to name one it would be 'The shawshank redemption'.

Really also enjoy the Sci-Fi kind, currently watching "Manifest" on Netflix.

The 2 best series I have seen: "Games of Throne" and "Breaking bad"

Best sitcom: "Friends" and "How I met your Mother" I love watching it during my break lunch at work 😊

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 5 days jungle trekking in Thailand: it was an incredibly experience to be completely immersed in the wild just with my guide for 5 days far away from the civilization.

Each night we slept in the local villages, learning from them, how they live and sharing a meal all together: one of the best moments I have during that trip.

I have to admit it was very tough but I enjoyed every minute 😊

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some French ;) and would like to learn Spanish.

I have been to Peru last year. It was an amazing trip but I was so disappointed that I couldn't really having a proper conversation with the locals that I would love to have at least a little bit of knowledge, plus I am planning to go back again to South America next year...

If someone want to teach me how to cook a nice pad thai, I would be so happy 😉

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would love to discuss of my trips and sharing / compare experiences, can cook some French recipe and discuss of where I come from, the French culture (if interested 😊)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malta, Montenegro, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Senegal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.