Guillermo Bernáldez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillermo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I have been studying all my life. At least attending scho...
  • Working on a PhD
  • From Born in Guadalajara, Jalisco; raised in Toluca, Mexico.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Full time husband and dad of two beautiful kids, 7 and 4. I also teach at the State University and on my way to become a pastor.

ABOUT ME

I grew up with my family: dad, mom and sis. I practiced a few sports: football, american football, track, climbing, mountain biking.

I have enjoyed backpacking a few countries, and I hope we can do a bit more in the future.

Married 12 years ago. My wife and I rode our bicycles through
Mexico - from California in the US, to Guatemala. We've been in Mexico for almost five years now.

PHILOSOPHY

I will fill this out next time... be patient please :o)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We'll be happy to host people whenever we can.
We also hope to be hosted every once in a while.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We weren't members of CouchSurfing yet, but due to circumstances we ended up hosting a coulple from Poland who were.

I had met them before, when they were staying with a fiend of ours, they needed a place to stay, and we offered our place.

We enjoyed talking to them, even though it was just briefly.

Interests

People, books, sports, music, movies, theology.

  • books
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • american football
  • soccer
  • track and field
  • divinity

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music - there are a few exceptions, of course. I guess it depends on the company and activity.

I can say a don't like cheesy and horror movies. I do enjoy foreign films.

I read mostly theological books, but I also read some traveling/adventure and novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got married to a wonderful woman.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever comes our way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillermo’s full profile.