Len Ka

Havlickuv Brod, Vysocina Region, Czech Republic

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Len’s full profile. It’s free!


  • work with preschool kids
  • university
  • From Havlickuv Brod
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live and let live. Have been living in "a bubble" for eleven years, too much concentrated on what i need to do and what i m expected to do, now trying to find a balance between what i "have to" and what i really want to do.


uhhhmmm....just an ordinary Czech girl. Sometimes talkative, sometimes shy/silent; sometimes cheerful, sometimes moody; sometimes charming, sometimes unbearable; sometimes hyperactive, sometimes lazy....enthusiastic, curious and eager to learn new things, a good listener - always interested in ppl and their stories...

....also stubborn, impatient, sarcastic and mean time to time...hahah, well... nobody is perfect or if somebody is...definitely not me. :D :D :D

* non-smoker
* non-beer-drinker....I know, I know, I m Czech, but still...

I would love to host families in 2014 and I would like to try surfing with my girls (6 and 9 years old) for the first time in Spring/Summer 2014.


*LIve and let live...

* Where the will is, there the way is...

* Life is like a chocolate. Sometimes you gotta deal with nuts...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


* language exchanges
* surfing & hosting


being a host and a surfer, meeting CS ppl


* craaaaaaazy for FORMULA 1,i watch every race and hopefully i can make a trip to some circuit someday soon. I enjoy watching winter sports too - especially biathlon, cc skiing, ice-hockey...

*I love:

cycling and spinning
castle visiting and travelling
meeting new ppl and chatting
milkshakes and fruitshakes
chocolate and sweets
tulips and sunflowers....

I DON T like cooking, it s a must, not a pleasure for me. Of course, I cook for my family and try to prepare something for my surfers too, but i will always prefer to bake some cookies or pies. And if you cook for me, I will love you forever. :))))))))))))

Music, Movies, and Books

books by Coelho,Kundera, Nesbo, Larsson, Hosseini, Ruiz Zafon...but lately no time for stories, mostly tourist guides and my textbooks - trying to learn Spanish. :) Also i wont pretend i never read Twilight saga and Fifty Shades of Grey

music:Czech music by Jelen, Wohnout, Divokej Bill, The TAp Tap, Krystof, Tomas Klus, Charlie Straight...International artists: Green Day, Leonard Cohen, Pink.....

movies....well, to be honest i do nt watch movies often, i like watching sport events -formula one, biathlon, cross-country skiing, speedskating, ice-hockey....rather than soccer. I also like watching series (Ghost whisperer, True calling, Dollhouse, also some crime series and of course How I Met Your Mother.;))

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being a mom.....daily joy and challenge in one;)))

my first cs experince in Barcelona

au-pair stay in the Netherlans......

Teach, Learn, Share

i can help ppl with Czech language, feel free to send me a couchrequest and come for a weekend to practice;)

i can share with you some of my fav recipes, I can show you how to prepare delitious cinnamon cookies (pernicky) or Czech Christmas cookies, Czech potato pancakes (bramboraky)...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Len’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups