Lena Sy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • product and graphic design
  • productdesign
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

hey there,
my name is lena, i'm from germany and 19 years old. I just finished my education in product design a half year ago, soooo currently i do like a "gap year" between school and University - I travel and think about what i want to do in my live - and that is not that easy! :D I think traveling helps to clear the mind and help to get new perspectives.

I love traveling, see new breathtaking places, other cultures, get out of the comfort zone, stay in the nature and draw, live without the whole stuff you actually dont need..
I like to meet new people, have interesting conversations, laugh, share stories, and learn new things about other places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me and a good friend of mine, we know each other since we are 7 year old,
plan to do a Trip to Scandinavia in May/Jun/July 2017 :)
A few month ago we went to Iceland together and it was wonderful!
i think our hearts are still there in the cold...
I Also went a few times to sweden with my family when i was younger and i fell in love there with the wonderful nature and people.

We think that CSing is a good way for us to staying with locals and get to know the places where they live in a very characteristic way.
And we also doesn't have that much money since we just graduated from school, so Couchsurfing just perfect. You get the chance to travel the world with a low budget and we hope that we meet nice people on our tour :)
It is our first time with CS, but We would love to try it! :)

We also both prefer a cosy bar or a god glass of wine at a beautiful place with a guitar, than a noisy club. Maybe you want to join us? :)
:)

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • street art
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
the kooks, the black keys, Agnes Obel, David Bowie, Angus and Julia Stone, The Asteroids Galaxy Tour, the beatles (for sure),Muse, Nirvana, Parov Stelar, Annenmaykantereit (German), Nouvelle Vague, Iggy Pop... but also HipHop and Rap sometimes, ..bit of everything

I'm watching series more than movies, even if they are soTime-consuming..
mh i loved Prison Break, Shameless
Movies like harry potter and lord of the rings i could watch a thousand
times

BOOKS,
Paplo Neruda, Hermann Hesse and Oscar Wilde

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!