Logo orange

Lena Koehler

Bruchsal, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Socialworker
  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)
  • From Bruchsal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Do what makes me happy. :)

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone,
my name´s Lena and i´m 25. Living in Germany and working as a social worker with homeless people is what i do for living.
And what really makes me happy, is...
- travelling
- experience other cultures
- get to know international people (all you crazy guys out there ;))
- cooking vegan/vegetarian food
- swimming
- having coffee
- hanging around
- spring and summer-time (don´t really like cold days..)
- to bubble over with laugher or just laugh about some stupid joke
- spontanious and crazy activities
- ...

PHILOSOPHY

All people smile in the same language.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Try to get to know YOU by hosting/surfing/meeting :) and also would love to join some local cs groups though...it´s on my to-do-list for 2014.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´ve made some nice experiences in surfing someones couch in Bolivia, Germany and Australia, hang out with nice people in Spain and New Zealand and hosted people at my place from Korea and Argentina. Really liked it, so far!

Interests

...already answered this question :)

Music, Movies & Books

Musik: love spanish music, altervative rock/metal (Avenged Sevenfold), rap/hip hop (Macklemore), pop music (Wallis bird, Awolnation, A fine frenzy), international music (danish: Celina Ree, greek: Helena Paparizou, spanish: Amaral, ...)

Book: The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Spending my time with street kids in Bolivia was one of the best things i could do after high school.
Also unforgettable and fantastic was my backpacking-trip after Uni. Would always do it again!

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn German? Could try to help you getting along with it...Or need a private tour guide? Maybe you´ll know more about my region than i do - but i maybe know more about your place as well. So we could do an exchange and learn about our own hometown/place - how about that? :D
I could cook some non-meat food - german style, if you like. Well, we´ll find a "teach, learn & share"-thing, if needed ;)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Bolivia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile