Lenka Fajmonová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Janáček Academy of Music and Performing Arts (JAMU)
  • From Brno, South Moravian Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

About me? I'm a young girl from the Czech Republic. Last year I finished my school and I started to travel, because I want to learn something else about life and people in other countries. I don't want to make plans, just live and catch the unexpected moments.

What is my traveler´s past?
I was in Italy for two months working in family restaurant, after that I traveled this country from the South to the North - It was really awesome, but I hadn´t enough time and I´m sure I want to come back someday. And after this working-holiday-italian trip I was in Great Britain and Ireland. Howth cliffs in Dublin are burned into my skin (and maybe into my heart too).
Now I´m looking forward to New Zealand. I have no clue what will happen. And I don´t care. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sometimes you just need to sleep somewhere. Sometimes you feel small and alone, so that´s why you need to meet people. And unfortunatelly - you don't have a lot of money, of course.

Interests

  • books
  • coffee
  • music
  • nature
  • trekking
  • theatre
  • doctor who
  • harry potter
  • star wars
  • hikking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Flying Colors, Amy Winehouse, Johny Cash, Anette Hanshaw, Pink, Strokes, Queen, Zaz, Michael Bublé..

Movies - Rent, Roman Holiday, The Sound of Music, Doctor Who, Harry Potter, Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, Star Wars

Books - Mockingbird (Walter Tevis), Harry Potter, The Seagull (Anton Chekhov), The Lonesome West (Martin McDonagh)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I´ve done... I graduate. And then I chose this uncertain way of life - leave my old comfortable way of life which is scheduled, step by step. I want to start a new life without plans. I´m wondering when I´ll be bored.
Find roots before branches.
YEAH, and I´ve got a driving license! Finally.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenka’s full profile. It’s free!