Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Art student and painter
  • High school diploma and currently completing college studies
  • From Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover and create!

ABOUT ME

I'm a nice and friendly person who loves art and traveling. I've been in more than 15 different countries, and I long to discover more! I am not a very loud person, but I love to meet new people, share experiences and just enjoy what life has to offer.

PHILOSOPHY

To create is the most amazing thing. It's to live a little bit more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently traveling, mainly in big artistic cities to follow art classes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Very good and enriching! It's fascinating to be welcomed in people's homes everywhere in the world, it adds so much to the travelling experience, because the places are the people!

Interests

I have 4 passions: painting, writing, cooking and traveling. But painting is what I dedicate myself most to.

  • arts
  • writing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • history
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Old italian and american movie classics, Almodovar's films, Alessandro Barricco's books and too many French classics to list. I love music from all over the world: salsa, zouk, jazz, blues, french chansonniers and old rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

What amazes me most is the people I meet, and the effervescence of a life that is embraced.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm fascinated about cultures, languages, history, art, science... Discovery!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking, so I'd be glad to share home-cooked meals! Also painting tips, French lessons, anecdotes, sharing each other's experiences....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Mexico, Seychelles, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Helena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups