Leoxwang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leoxwang’s full profile.


  • 42 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Finance
  • University of Hong Kong
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from Inner Mongolia. Moved to HK, now based in Istanbul & London. Studied at Sciences Po Paris & University of Hong Kong.

Banking —> Coaching & Filming (coaching on finance & investment, making a documentary rn)

With all these travels & CS experiences, I’d say I am an adventurous explorer and a seeker for inspiration. Personal growth wise, I am exploring on the spirituality end and always try to be more open-minded. I’m curious about humanity and psychology

I am a big fan of sports - mountaineer, jogging, workout, tennis, cycling. Not super good with water but always trying.

I also try to be curious on a lot more other dimensions - music is life, classical / jazz / rock / bossa nova. I was a pub singer before. Love strategy games / politics / geography / history / intellectual discussion / funny stories / small pleasures in real life. I’ve mostly received the comment as a cheerful person always wearing a big smile ;) always appreciate the beauty in life and try not to take things for granted

I love mountains (been to Everest Base Camp & Kilimanjaro, aiming at Acunchuagua for next)

I am specifically interested in Middle East and Africa. Several stops before I completed the footprint in ME (Saudi & Yemen). My next mission is to cross through Africa from north to south (Egypt - Sudan - Ethiopia - Kenya - Uganda - Rwanda - DRC - Zambia - Mozambique - Zimbabwe - South Africa)

I believe the power of communication. Honesty never hurts. Always up to share while listening is a pleasure too ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make frds with interesting hosts and local people. Also welcome people around the world :)


  • humanities
  • concerts
  • wine
  • marathon
  • politics
  • live music
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • geography
  • history
  • adventure travel
  • spirituality
  • diving
  • finance
  • dragonboat

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical / Jazz / Rock
- Rachmaninov / Chopin / Tchaikovsky / Shostakovich

Movies: Almodovar / Kieslowski / Woody Allen
I have no idea why I am specifically interested in dark-themed movies. I also love warm-hearted ones with lovable stories. I especially like the documentary - street food in Latin America

Book: the Art of Loving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Up to Everest Base Camp in 6 days and down for two days
2. Up to the peak of Kilimanjaro within 4.5 days. 50km mount trail 16 hrs in a row
3. Been to Chernobyl
4. Trans-Siberian Rail. Experienced Winter in -40 Celsius of Lake Bikal
5. Quit my job in investment bank, start my own business and creating a documentary right now.

Teach, Learn, Share

Seeking for inspiration. Personal growth wise, I am exploring on the spirituality end and always try to be more open-minded. I love the discussions on humanity, psychology, politics, history, geography. Always love sharing

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories
Mountaineering tips
Chinese dishes (I can cook :))
Paella 🥘 (my best dish)

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palau, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Egypt, France, Hong Kong, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Leoxwang’s full profile.