Leo Binder-Al Khatib's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo’s full profile.


  • 68 references 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, French, Hungarian, Italian, Latin
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Ped Surgeon
  • by university and the people who cross my way
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


open my mind to share my experience with wonderful people
***traveling musicians on search for intimate house concert locations are very welcome to request a stay/stage :) ***


Hi there,
I am a mostly energetic, singing, dancing and sometimes thoughtful and philosophic - but almost always happy - citizen of our inspiring planet. I grew up in the east of Germany, but since I left the continent for a longer period for the first time at the age of 19, I consider myself a constant traveller. Whenever I get a little spare time I seize the opportunity to go abroad. So I served several practicals for my studies abroad, spent a wonderful Erasmus Semester in beautiful Budapest, went far away for my final year of Med School and still try to explore the 7 continents peace by piece. My job as a doctor unfortunately demands alot of time and energy, but with some good planning skills which I developed over time, I will always find space to serve my addiction :-)


You never stop learning, when you travel. Especially about yourself!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In exchange for a bed and a shower I can always offer good stories of my short but intense (travel-)life, as well as nice and interesting talks about almost anything. May it be politics, history, tips and tricks for hitchhiking or just some muttering about the weather. Be aware of I might spice the conversation with more or less fun medical facts, that might be a little repellent every now and then.

I happen to have a big living room at the moment and would love to use it as a platform for talented artists. So If you´re a traveling musician wanting to bring joy to lovely people and are okay with bed, meal, shower and what´s being dropped in the blue hat for pay - feel free to stop by while I´m free :)


I love just about anything that is fun and does not harm other people. Usually if I don't work, you find me singing and dancing around, laughing, talking and enjoying life to the fullest. I love experiencing new cultures, which includes trying their food. I also love cooking and would love to provide my hosts and guests with my interpretation of the german kitchen...
Also I like the danger a little, I practised kickboxing and continuously try to face my fears (the one of heights is the worst, I admit). No risk no fun right?!
Recently, I re-discovered my musical side which includes active swing dancing and singing in a small choir.
But my biggest interest and the thing I will always go back to is traveling, seeing new stuff, experiencing something completely different from what I know already and enriching mine and other peoples lives with good stories. You only learn about your own culture if you are a stranger to another. This makes you open, aware and humble towards things you took for granted ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't fix myself to certain genres or styles, I am always open for something new. But generally I prefer the stuff off-mainstream. Hollywood blockbusters and charts-music start boring me quite soon... Surprise me with some interesting good stuff!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pretty much everything on the way is amazing. To the best things I've seen and done was travelling Australia with it's incredible nature and these open and friendly people. But wherever in Europe and the rest of the world I went I was welcome so far and most people approached me with a stunning friendly way and made my life richer and more liveable.

Teach, Learn, Share

All I can say is: to learn about life, yourself and the people around you you HAVE to go out and see yourself. Don't be shy, talk to people even if you normally wouldn't feel like it. But magical things can happen if you overcome your fears and stereotypes!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, laughter, food and drinks (maybe some Syrian if you're lucky), medical knowledge, all the languages I ever tried speaking, some nice songs, walks around town, insights in the life of a multicultural family and the list goes on and on...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Montenegro, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Hungary, Lebanon, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo’s full profile.

My Groups