Leon Boehmer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Software Developer
  • Bachelors Degree
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently laid off from my job as a software developer in London. Currently travelling and exploring some of my bucketlist with whoever I cross paths with.

One of my favourite things about travelling is meeting new people with different views on life. Exchanging crazy travel stories and such!

I also love to learn about new cultures and try different vegetarian foods!

I love to have a chat over some local beers or spirits, but also don't mind a chill night in playing some board games!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience different cultures and meet lots of like minded people!

Interests

I think above all my interests lie in travelling and discovering new and wonderful places.

But I have a couple of other interests. I love tech and how it can help and advance people and their lives. Additionally I adore the underwater world, diving and snorkeling are up there! Fairly into photography, both under and over water. Talk to me about it if you want to find out more!

Cooking I think is a great way to immerse yourself into the local culture and explore new dishes.

  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • travelling
  • programming

Music, Movies, and Books

Queen, Catcher in the rye, Ratatouille

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeled with humpbacks and seen the biggest fish in the ocean!

Hiked through central Southern Africa and seen wildlife I could have only dreamed of.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
Scuba Diving or Programming. I've done both professionally and would love to share my interest in them with people!

Learn:
Spanish or the basics of other languages and different methods of cooking!

Share:
Stories of travels and experiences but also a beer and some boardgames!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depends but a meal, a beer and some travel stories for sure!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mauritius, Mozambique, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile.