Leon Mayer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • engineer in recylingmachine-producing-company
  • Higher technical school Neufelden
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Looking forward to host people!

curios, open-minded, laid-back and spontaneous. I love nature and deep conversations.

Currently without a girlfriend and living with my family in a former farmhouse in a rural area.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of travelling responsibly and without being a burden to locals. Meeting new people and getting to know different places is one of my favourite things to do.

Avoiding tourist places and going to places that are just known by locals has given travelling a whole new dimension for me. It's not just about a place to sleep, but about getting an intimate insight into the life of another person.

Interests

  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • minimalism
  • volleyball
  • astronomy
  • engineering
  • science
  • humanism
  • pacifism
  • sustainable living
  • effective altruism
  • social problems
  • selfrepair
  • philosophy & ethics

Music, Movies, and Books

My all time favourite song is Easy from Son Lux and I'm currently listening to things like Peter Fox, Anda Morts Seeed, Faber, Rakede. (German Hip-Hop/ Dancehall / Punk)

Not really into films but my favourite is Dead Man.
My favourite books are "Wie man Freunde gewinnt.", "Sorge dich nicht, lebe!" by Dale Carnegie,"The Big Five for Life" by John Strelecky and "Die unerträgliche Leichtigkeit des Seins" from Milan Kundera.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making a spontaneous roadtrip to different lakes in Austria with 3 friends.

Did a 10-day Vipassana Meditation Course in Germany in 2023

Going on an 11-day trip with 9 euro ticket and visiting Nürnberg, Cologna, Bonn, Amsterdam, Rostock and Berlin while Couchsurfing for the first time

Travelling alone for the first time and being one week in Spain and one week in Southern France and visiting nature places there, meeting really nice CS-hosts.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you some interesting facts about the universe and I love to talk about philosophy.

I also know a lot about taking his finances into his own hands and can give you a few tips about that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Through my background in mechanical and electrical engineering and my general interest in technology I am able to repair a lot of household appliances, computers and other technical devices or at least pinpoint the error.

Help in the household.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile.