Leon Thomas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Industrial Design Engineering Student
  • Abitur
  • From Bayreuth, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

THIS IS ME: Energetic, curious, creative

I'm a young guy reflecting a lot about myself and the world. I like to experience different stuff and I don't like to be lazy (which I am often though). With hopes to develop products that will bring value to humanity, I'm studying product design in the Hague, Netherlands.
Usually, I'm quite outgoing and interested what people around me have to share and what I can learn from them. If there's one thing I'm struggling with, it's taking decisions, which also applies to deciding what's relevant and interesting to this self-description. Well, you'll never see the whole picture until we meet! ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To me, Couchsurfing is the best way of to getting in touch with humans with similar (or maybe drastically different) interests from all over the world. I love the idea of going anywhere and being welcomed by friendly strangers and connecting!
Vice versa, hosting people can offer just the same plus a feeling of giving back to people :)

Interests

LIFE
How to lead a content life? That's a question I'm thinking about a lot and I'm trying to find the answers through discussions, travelling and reading. There is not definite answer, which is, what makes this question so interesting.

MUSIC
Life without music is hard to imagine for me. Whether it's listening to my favorite artists, going out and dancing or making music with friends (I play the drums and am experimenting with electronic music), music is an absolute must every day.

ARTS
In recent years, I've developed more interest in different forms of art and anything related to self-expression. Provocative art and tattoos fascinate me in particular.
Photography, design and architecture are other fields of interest of mine. How can things be made aesthetically and in harmony with their surroundings while fulfilling their function?

NATURE
I wouldn't describe myself as a nature boy, but I've noticed that being out in nature is so good for me (probably it's good for everyone). Hiking and biking are some great ways to spend a good time outside for me, preferably in the mountains.

  • arts
  • design
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • biking
  • philosphy
  • drumming

Music, Movies, and Books

What is YOUR favorite music?

This is the shortcut to my music treasures: https://m.soundcloud.com/lkstn
My favorite genres are hip-hop and rnb, techno, house, as well as a little sprinkle of rock here and there.

Movie wise I'm no expert, but I enjoy Tarantino and Johnny Depp a lot

Book genres I love are fantasy, thriller and novels in general.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard for me to pinpoint one particular experience, but one thing I really like are unexpected, honest encounters with others, like I often have them with strangers at parties. Everybody has interesting stories to tell and if not we would still enjoy the moment fooling around.

Teach, Learn, Share

Through my love for languages, I've picked up bits of different languages, which I would always be happy to share. More interesting though, would be to exchange memories, values and beliefs with each other. That doesn't only scream for being an interesting way to spend our time, but it's also the most valuable thing that can be shared. To me, life is all about making memories I can look back to, so what better thing is there than looking back at memories together while making new ones at the same time? :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Helping hands, open ears, and good vibes:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile.