Fotos von Leonard Eberding

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 2 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Leonard zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 0 Referenzen
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 26, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2015
  • Student
  • Almost my Bachelors in Biomimetics
  • Aus Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profil zu 60 % vollständig

Über mich

Hi everyone,
I will write all of my profile in English, not German, although I am from there I think that it is way better for everybody getting this info in English, not German.
my Name is Leonard Eberding, I'm a 23 years old student from Germany. I lived in Germany my whole live, but now I'm trying to see some new places. From September on I will live in Edinburgh for at least half a year and after that I will see what will come ;)
I studied/ am studying biomimetics/ biomimicry/ bionik (depending of where you live :D) ready to do my bachelor thesis now at the University of Edinburgh.

I guess I'm a very easy person, or at least, that's what I've been told by my room-mates. I'm calm and believe, that everything can be managed by talking about it and finding solutions together.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

I heard from this platform a while ago, but just forgot about it, but now I heard from my brother about the great time he had couchsurfing in Scotland, so I thought I should try this :) That's also the reason, why I'm not verified yet, since I want to see, how things work out here. Another reason for couchsurfing is, that I hope to meet some nice people from Edinburgh, so one could meet up in the next few months.

Interessen

I'm interested in technology, not modern everyday life, like smartphones or Computers, but more the R&D-part of for example robotics and prosthetics and the the research in the fields of science. I raed the "Geo-Magazin", a German science magazine, since I was a child, beginning with the "Geo-lino" for kids and I still do.

I love my study path, biomimetics, the integration of the awesomeness of nature into technology, shaping great ideas and developments. And now I get to go to Edinburgh, as a visiting researching student.

  • culture
  • working out
  • technology
  • hiking
  • science
  • beaches

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Music isn't such a big deal for me, I listen to almost everything. But I close to never hear music by myself, only with people around.

Movies is a different thing, I love a good comedy, but I don't like the Horror or Thriller Genre, since I'm awfully jumpy :D

Books, well, I haven't read as much as I would like in the past years, but some time ago I loved Fantasy.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Well that's a hard question, one amazing thing I have done... I don't know what you define as amazing, but for me, one of the most amazing things in my live was an Interrail-trip through Europe, in this time I met such amazing people in France, Ireland, England, Scotland and some more countries. Having a great evening in Lille, France. Hiking through Irelands beautiful nature, lying at the beach in France, staying on the Eiffel-tower in Paris. Living in a tent, having an amazing time. Also I revisited some of the people and we had a great time, again.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Well I'm up to almost everything, I don't have a problem at all leaving you free time, but I would love to get to know you. I think everybody has something to offer to everybody. Getting to know a different culture, learning bits of a new language, sharing stories and learning about life in a different place of the world. And once I'm having a free place for you, maybe you could visit me, seeing where I'm living by then.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Canada, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Germany

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Leonard zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!