Leo Ng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Japanese, Malay, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I work in central London
  • Master degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the best of what life throws at you!

ABOUT ME

I am a typical Geminian, enjoy fun nights out with friends but also can be equally at ease spending time alone at home. I am witty, intelligent, sensitive, caring and sometimes can be a bit shy when I first meet new people...

In my spare time I like reading, gym training, theater/concerts going, travelling, wine-tasting and yoga.

I am also a polyglot, speaking 6 languages, would love to meet people who speak different languages...

PHILOSOPHY

Just do it..so that you wont regret it later in life...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend, Charles (on my friend link on CS) is an active member of CS. He has hosted a few people and I have gone out with them before...nights out at tokyo..Thought it is a good way to connect with people so joined CS.

I have since moved to London and been living in this great city for the past ten years. Hosting CSers might be a good way to get to know more people, around the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't intend to save on hotel expenses but more of making new friends and locals to show me around local hidden attractions...and hopefully it will turn into a long term friendship whereby I will host the person when he/she is in London (to reciprocate..)..I hope this will happen..;)

I like the ethos of CS and for me, Couchsurfing is so much more than free couch/ accommodation. I encourage all ( hosts and surfers) to read this article :

https://francistapon.com/Travels/Advice/How-to-be-a-Good-Couchsurfing-Guest-and-Host

I receive many requests from surfers around the world. I don’t require you to write beautiful messages in your request but if you send a generic request to me, I will decline.
Password : kinotabeta
Use the password in your request will increase acceptance rate.

Interests

travelling, reading, swimming, singing karaoke, clubbing with friends, dinner with friends, relaxing at home, watching movies, yoga, languages , cultural exchanges,
Travelling in europe, hiking, cooking, gardening, plants, orchids

  • arts
  • singing
  • theater
  • cooking
  • wine
  • japanese food
  • yoga
  • massage therapy
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • classical music
  • karaoke
  • opera
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • cultural immersion
  • food
  • massage
  • gym
  • museums
  • foodie
  • europe
  • galleries
  • cultural exchange
  • botanical gardens
  • restaurants
  • gardens
  • japanese
  • japanese culture
  • orchids
  • theaters
  • walking in nature
  • european culture
  • house plants
  • movies & books
  • classicalmusic
  • nudist beaches
  • europe travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Many. Authors: Agatha Christie, Stephen King, Robin Cook, Murakami Haruki
Music: all kinds
Movies: many

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe I can learn something from everybody.

I usually travel in Europe on my own as due to work commitment I can't arrange trips with friends. That's one of the reasons I like CS platform as I get to meet locals and hang out with them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I cook a few cuisines, mainly Japanese, Chinese, Italian and Malaysian.
I can share with you my travel stories. I have also lived in a few countries, can definitely offer advice if you need it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo’s full profile.

My Groups