Leonie van Houwelingen

Arnemuiden, Zeeland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Swiss German; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Loving living being
  • I learn new things every single day without going to scho...
  • From the Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Loving living being


Direct, open-minded, dedicated, interested, excited, positive, flexible, responsable and in love with life, fruit, music, people, gatherings, spirituality... etc. etc.


Let the philosophers dance!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By wanting to learn and share. Unfortunately I can not host at the moment since I don't have a house and am on the road! I am a very grateful surfer though.


Have done it quite a lot before but mostly through other websites/forums. Met a few amazing people through CS. Love the possibilities it opens up, I love the sharing!


Fruit, Food, Hula Hooping, Singing, Music, Swimming, Running, Walking, Biking, Hiking, Learning, Nature, Yoga, Dancing, Circus Arts, Painting, the SUN, the moon, Cats and other animals, (raw) veganism, love, meeting people from new cultures being in touch with body and soul!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Into the wild, 99Francs and a tonload of documentaries.
Music: Adanowksy, Shpongle, Tribeqa... There is something good in every single corner.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A night at a beautiful farm in Greece during spring. It was full moon, there were cats and dogs everywhere, the cherry trees were in blossom, and everything was covered by silvery crystal moonlight. Playing beautiful live music with the people who lived there. Magical atmosphere!
I love nights, days, people and places like that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to Hula Hoop, prepare fresh food from mostly fruit (I love fruit!), speak Dutch, Swiss german, and English.
I would love to learn how to speak Spanish (update: Already learned it!! speak it fluently now!), do Circus Arts, improvisation dances, anything to do with (organic) farming, spiritual development, going out in nature (hiking biking swimming climbing) doing yoga, and well, I am open for many things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Greece, Israel, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups