Leonie Harvey-Rolfe

Llanidloes, Powys, Wales

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Volunteer at La Creu Roja, Manresa
  • Anthropology (BA) and Masters in Applied Anthropology Com...
  • From Llanidloes, Powys, Wales.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To take each day as it comes.....


I am 26 and I am really interested in community arts, social theatre, anthropology, music, dance and yoga. I have lived in London for the last couple of years working as a youth worker and I am moving to Bristol soon to start a new job. I love to travel and have lived in Mexico for a while and Spain. I really want to travel to India and Africa next.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I know lots of people who have travelled using CS or have hosted and it seems like the best way to really get to know a place and share experiences.


I have met some great friends through couch surfing and hosted a few people when I lived in Spain. I love sharing experiences and cultures and getting to know a country through its people, rather than just tourist attractions.


Anthropology, community arts, theatre, music, youth work, yoga, dancing, singing, swimming, salsa, yummy food and everything that's in between :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a great surprise recently when Manu Chao made a visit to Manresa without any of us knowing, had an incredible night full of dancing and singing!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, Anthropology, yoga, social theatre skills.....hmmmm but always eager to learn more and get different perspectives. I really want to learn more about dance, photography, and local cultures of wherever I find myself.

I also play a Mexican instrument called a jarana which I would love to find someone who plays to practice with!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups