Taylor Mcgilbra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • english Teacher
  • bachelors degree in sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently living in Madrid, Spain.
Hey y'all, my name is Taylor and my girl friend's name is Stephanie. We are both 26 years old and would love to pay it forward and host guests when possible.
We are both currently english teachers for young kids.
We are willing to host any gender but queers are most welcome!

If you want to see more pictures or get a feeling of what we like to do, Follow us on Instagram:
@Lesbinomadic

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Culture immersion is our number one reason for traveling. We love meeting the locals and getting to hear stories. Also we love a good jam session.
We enjoy great in depth conversations with other like minded folks.

Also, we love to pay it forward and help travelers out.

Interests

We both truly enjoy outdoor activities such as: hiking, swimming, paddle boarding, picnics, etc.

Taylor loves going out to the club and dancing...and bonfires!

Stephanie enjoys crafting, reading, and binge watching netflix.

We are pretty active and enjoy giving a tour of Austin. We are both queer woman of color and will not tolerate misogynistic males or homophobia

  • farm animals
  • dancing
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • social work
  • feminism
  • queer
  • avocados

Music, Movies, and Books

Taylor: I typically enjoy all types of music. Anywhere from disco to indie to rap.

Stephanie: I prefer anything with Brand New and Circa Survive. I also love Lykke Li, Haim, Beyonce, Tegan and Sara, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Since we started our travel page on Instagram, it's inspiring to see how much we are bringing awareness to queer woman of color. We hope to continue to support and advocate for woman around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Stephanie is fluent in spanish and can help anyone who wants to learn

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups