Rachel Trevarthen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • English Teacher
  • Dual University Degree
  • From Toowoomba Queensland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


one step at a time


I'd like to say undefinable, as we all are, but mostly unwilling to indulge in a personal explanation about 'who I am'. Meet me and decide for yourself. I'm friendly, so don't worry :)


If complexity doesn't beat you, paradox will.

~ Tom Robbins

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have surfed in many places in Europe and Asia and hosted whilst living in Thailand. I am back in Australia and after taking a break from CS back on track and looking forward to meeting some more lovely people!


Brighton England, Spain, Morocco, Slovenia, Austria, Albania, Macedonia, Romania, Indonesia, Bulgaria, Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia.


Outdoor adventures, camping, languages, travel, culture, festivals, yoga, good food - eating and cooking, reading, writing, reflecting...and changing my mind a lot..

  • culture
  • writing
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • track and field
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Eclectic - various genres of electronic, world, reggae, gypsy jazz, electro swing, dub, funk, soul, some pop....depends on the day.

I love many types of books. Tom Robbins is one of my fave authors, I also recently read the Slap and appreciated its slapstick humour and frankness. Currently reading Pillars of the Earth, and watching the Kite Runner movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping on a deserted beach in Albania through a massive electrical storm (amazing in that it was terrifying and exhilerating at the same time)
Hosting my own radio show - 4ZzZ's Eco Radio!
Midnight ocean swimming in Nicaragua
Two months studying Yoga at school on Koh Phangnan in Thailand

Teach, Learn, Share

I have done a lot of Yoga and meditation which I am happy to share with people. I am interested in learning about other cultures, traditions and knowledge. I like to share with people, cool, local, community-minded things they can do in Brisbane.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Honduras, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Papua New Guinea, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups