David Spring's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Swiss German; learning Spanish
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Inside Sales Rep
  • some High School
  • From Allerheiligenberg, Solothurn, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
Regular guy from Switzerland. I used to live in Ireland and London for 7 years but I have returned back home to Switzerland in September 2018. Now I am ready to go and explore the world again, meet new people from everywhere and hopefully make some friends along the way.

I would also love to explore Switzerland more, I realised how little I know about my home country. So if you live anywhere in Switzerland and feel like you could show a fellow Swiss guy around your village, town, mountain, lake or forest, than I'm very happy to hear from you!

PHILOSOPHY
Let there be rock.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live with my partner in a spacious apartment in Fribourg in the French speaking part of Switzerland, since April 2022. We have a big couch as well as a sofa-bed and can host multiple people. We're very happy to have you visit us and explore our new hometown of Fribourg together with us.

I go to a lot of concerts so from time to time I am happy to have a couch to sleep on somewhere close by if there's no trains home anymore.

Interests

music, tv and movies, books, food, travelling

  • books
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

music: punk, metal, rock and all the sub-genres
movies: anything although the best movie ever will always be The Matrix
books: everything from Harry Potter to Thus Spoke Zarathustra

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess I'm still proud that I left Switzerland behind and moved to Ireland on a whim and enjoyed living in different places. The 7 years in Ireland and London have left me with so many wonderful experiences and memories, but I am also very happy to be back home in Switzerland now. Who knows how long I will stay this time or whether I'll end up somewhere else again... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

i play guitar, so i could probably teach some chords! And I'm a pretty decent cook, but I'd love to learn new recipies, especially vegetarian and vegan stuff.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting travelling and drinking stories and experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups