Stefanie Mayer

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning French, Latin, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Lenzing, Upper Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm travelling right now, so I won't be able to host. However if you urgently need a place to stay, you can still ask me and I'm gonna give your contact to my room mates.


explore what life has to offer


i'm the kind of person who randomly smiles at strangers, helps old ladies getting of the bus or rescues kittens from trees. people might argue that i'm overdoing it with the whole "being-friendly-thing", but i just like helping others and even though it sounds cliché i think whenever you do something nice, you'll get something nice back in return.

i grew up in a small village in upper austria where everybody greets everybody, the grass is green and the sun shines bright. i've lived and worked in ecuador, france and spain. living abroad thaught me a lot, if not about life then at least about myself. also i've learnt that the world is growded by amazingly nice people, something that is proved easily with websites like couchsurfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfing, hosting, sharing


without lying i can say that i´ve always had a great time with everyone i met through couchsurfing. would be difficult to pick out a specific story. what i like most about the project is, that it makes it easier to get to know places the way they really are.


i like meeting new people and treating them as if i´ve known them forever, i like traveling and getting to know cities and countries the most authentic way possible. also i love the sea, all rivers and lakes, i could spend hours just swimming and diving around, maybe it has to do with the fact that i grew up near a beautiful lake OR i was a fish in my past life - both explanations seem quite plausible.

i'm really not that sporty, but still enjoy being active - in the last years i discovered, that i'm into stuff that i most definitely would have found boring earlier on like hiking in the mountains or just sitting around at random places enjoying nature, i also like skateboarding, skiing and slacklining.

reading and writing is something i try to do on a regular basis cause it makes me a more level-headed person. so does listening to music - even though i listen to a lot of different types of music, i'm still very picky (if you wanna know what my idea of "good music" is, let's discuss that in person over a beer or two). other art-stuff i'm really into is photography and street art, i could talk hours about urban art.

Music, Movies, and Books

Der Baader Meinhof-Komplex / Fight Club /Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas / City of God / Away We Go / Contact High / Blow / The Royal Tenenbaums / American History X / Lucky Number Slevin / Trainspotting / Sin City / Freedom Writers / Lords of Dogtown / Inside Man / Exit through the Gift Shop / Holy Motors / Into The Wild / Filth And Wisdom / almost every movie by Quentin Tarantino, Tim Burton, Almodóvar or Wes Anderson...

El Túnel / La Sombra del Viento / Clockwork Orange / Le Petit Prince / The Great Gatsby / Die Entdeckung der Langsamkeit / The Unbearable Lightness of Being / Ishmael / L'Étranger / El cartero de Neruda / Der Alte Mann und Mr. Smith / Am Hang / Steppenwolf / Once minutos / Der Alchimist / Die Stimmen des Flusses

i love going to festivals or concerts and enjoy all music that is danceable ;) actually i listen to almost all kinds of music depending on my mood... reggae, rock, hip hop, indie, oldies, dub step, etc. ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

roadtripping through Italy/France/Spain, climbing Cotopaxi and then watching the sun rise from the top of it, exploring the ecuadorian jungle, everything about travelling through Colombia, all the circus-stuff in Toulouse, visiting Islas San Blas in Panama, living like "una artesana" for a couple of days, hitch-hiking from Austria to Morrocco

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you how to climb around a BIERBANK (this is a bierbank, in case you've wondered:

that´s pretty much it, no further hidden talents.

i love to share music though, i really enjoy meeting persons with a similar taste of music and exchanging titles with them.

ALSO: i'd like to learn ANYTHING you can teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can tour around and show you our favourite spots in Vienna, we can drink a nice cup of coffee or a fancy glass of wine in our luxury flat and get it going with the profound discussions, we can go out and dance till morning hours, well.. whatever you're up to ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Ecuador, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups