Lewis Gardiner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Environmental Scientist
  • Bachelor of Environmental Science
  • From Albury, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Lewis. I'm 25yo from Australia.
I love the outdoors, sports, beer, and travel.
I've been to Japan, Thailand, Indonesia, and Europe.
I'm in Canada on a 2yr work holiday visa. I'm looking forward to meeting new people and creating life long memories!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing to share my house with travellers to Aus. Now that I'm heading overseas I look forward to meeting new people and making friends

Interests

I enjoy any outdoor or fitness-based activity: hiking, tennis, rock climbing, snowboarding... basically anything that makes me feel healthier will make me feel happier (although I'm pretty happy with a beer in my hand).

I like trying new activities and getting out of my comfort zone--from swing dancing to pottery, martial arts to taking Spanish classes (I'm nowhere near fluent!).

  • running
  • drinking
  • pottery
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • australian football

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I grew up listening to bands like the Arctic Monkeys, The Kooks, Boy and Bear..
Now I listen to anything from Motown to Blues--whatever gets my feet tapping!

Books: I really like war/love novels and science fiction books

Movies: I love any film directed by Wes Anderson, Disney movies are grouse, and small indie movies are good from time to time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I survived Pamplona

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some basic chords on the guitar and uke (don't expect too much!)

I would love to learn how to play ice hockey or gridiron!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share in any work around the house and help cook up some delicious feasts

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis’s full profile. It’s free!