Lexi Chester's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lexi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Conservationist
  • BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello! I am new to this website, never used it before but have heard great things! I am a traveler at heart but my soul is craving stability the older I get. I've travelled to Namibia, Africa and all over the United States. I know how lovely it can be to find like minded people who are friendly and care for one another even if they are strangers! It can really make or break a trip. I've used AirBnB quite a few times and just love the concept. I attended college in New York and have since ventured quite far from my radio production major, into the world of environmentalism, conservation and sustainability. There are so many words that can encompass what I'm doing and why I do it. I care for the planet and have a general concern for what our young generations care about and will be facing as they age. I am interested in many areas. Physical fitness of any type, really, I love playing games, hiking, yoga, swimming, running, biking, camping, you name it. Anything outdoors. I'm a wannabee literary enthusiast. Meaning I wish I've read more books and want to read more books, lol. I LOVE good food and good coffee. Not a big drinker but still like to have one or two once in a while :) I like to consider myself a very open & kind hearted woman. I do my best not to judge others, as I do enough judging of myself ;))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the concept. I like that there's a safe place online where people can basically be like "hey, need a place to crash? come over, you can sleep on my couch!". We're SO lucky in this generation that this exists. My grandma would think I'm nuts for being on this page, LOL. I think we should all pay it forward and help each other out. As soon as I have my own couch, you're all welcome.

Interests

Cooking, napping, coloring, biking, farmers markets, gardening, cleaning, dancing, singing, driving, hiking, camping, swimming, reading, watching movies, stand up comedy, shopping...........the list goes on

  • books
  • singing
  • coloring
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Big Fish is my favorite movie ever. I also really love the Never Ending Story. I love a book called "Jamrachs Menagerie" ...if you've heard of it and read it and love it....we can probably be best friends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in the Shasta trinity national forest for six months.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun recipes, stories, music, ideas, philosophies.....

Countries I’ve Visited

Namibia, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lexi’s full profile. It’s free!